Great Hair Does Start at the Scalp!

If you are suffering from dull, dry hair I think these can definitely help a sista out!

My hair has a very high tendency to dry out, especially in this summer heat.  However, I hate applying a whole bunch of hair products to my hair because my hair then becomes heavy and greasy and that is so not cute!

So I listed three products that I only apply sparingly to my scalp and then comb through to evenly distribute.  I only have it do it once a week and I usually do once I finish washing and drying my hair.

scalp 1

Blue Magic:  A little bit of this Blue can bring a lot of Magic to your hair!  I use this on a weekly basis and it moisturizes my hair all week long.  A bit of caution, this grease is heavy, so unless you want your hair to be a fire hazard, please use sparingly!

scalp 2DOO GRO® Triple Strength   Medicated Hair Vitalizer:  There was a time where I was experiencing a lot of breakage.  I used this on my scalp (once again, very sparingly!) once to twice a week.  Not only did it moisturize, it  helped my hair grow back stronger and healthier so it definitely makes the list.

scalp 3

Pink Lusters Moisturizing Lotion:  Although this can be used directly on your hair, I sometimes use some of this on my scalp before I wrap it up and sit under the hair dryer.  It helps protect my scalp through the drying process.

I hope you ladies get to try these products out and if you have any others you can think of, please feel free to share!

Be Beautiful Ladies!

Photos courtesy of: http://www.nextag.com, http://www.doogro.com, http://www.amazon.com

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. sljd3989

     /  October 7, 2009

    I def. need 2 start using my doo grow again but I am really feelin organic root stimulator’s products. I might just use it once a week idk…… keep an eye on my blog 4 any product changes lol ha ha ha awesome blog : D

    Reply
    • fiercebeautyandfashion

       /  October 8, 2009

      I like the organic root stimulator products too! I’m using the hair mayo and I LOVE IT! I will definitely check out your blog and keep coming back to mine because I plan on doing a post on my favorite hair care products. Thanks for checking me out and I’m glad you like the site! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

