Love your Hair! My Favorite Hair Care Products

SuperStock_1491R-151014If you’ve been keeping up with my blog, you know that I can be bit of hair fanatic, especially when it comes to taking care of it!  We ladies are very prone to over-processing and over-styling our hair (myself included!) and it’s always good talk about what hair products work in keeping our hair healthy and beautiful.  These are my favorite hair products that I buy and  use religiously in my hair care regimen!

Organic Root Stimulator Hair Mayonnaise

black beauty and hair com

I have been using this deep conditioner for the past three months and I cannot rave enough about it!  It leaves my hair so soft and with lots of shine. It also has reduced the breakage that I was experiencing before.  I use it religiously every week and recommend it to anyone trying to repair their hair.

 

Motion’s Products: Lavish Conditioning Shampoo, Leave in Conditioner, Foam Wrapping Lotion, and Oil Sheen

motionshair com

No, I don’t work for Motions but if I could and get this stuff all the time for free I would!  The shampoo leaves my hair soft from the first lather which is refreshing because many other shampoos can leave your hair feeling like straw before you condition.  The leave-in conditioner is awesome, especially during the summer when I rock the beach hair look.  The Foam wrapping lotion doesn’t flake and doesn’t leave my hair sticky like some others can.  I use their Oil Sheen everyday to finish off my hair and keep it moisturized throughout the day.

 

Just for Me Hair Relaxer Home Kit

amazon com

I’m not 12 but Just for Me isn’t just for kids!  I use this kit on my hair that I do myself at home about every 12 weeks.  This is the least harsh relaxer I could find that gives me the same results as an adult relaxer kit would.  (PS: I do plan on doing a whole blog dedicated to the pros of using a child relaxer kit)

 

Doo Gro Mega Thick Hair Dress

doo groo com

If you checked out my previous blog post where I talked about hair products for your scalp, you know that this definitely had to make the list.  I have been using this on my scalp once a week for the past three months and it is helping my hair come back fuller and healthier.

 

Isoplus Hair Gel

isoplus com

This is my absolute favorite hair gel and I’ve used it for years.  Not only does it work as conditioner, it goes on light and doesn’t make my hair feel so weighed down like some other hair gels do.  It also gives your hair great hold and is my favorite product to use to get my “beach hair” during the summer!

 

 

 

So let’s dish ladies!  What products do you use that have your hair looking good?

Photos courtesy of:  superstock.com, amazon.com, isoplus.com, doogro.com, motionshair.com, blackbeautyandhair.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

