Sheckys Gets the Girls Together! My Shecky’s Girls Night Out Miami

A couple of weeks ago, my aunt hipped me to Shecky’s Girl’s Night Out, a fashion and beauty event that tours different cities showcasing what’s hot in beauty and fashion from emerging designers.  While enjoying free cocktails and giveaways, you and the girls can check out what these designers have to offer.  Well, if you haven’t guessed it, I love beauty and fashion, so when I heard they were in Miami this weekend, I snatched up a ticket, got a cute outfit (complete with painfully cute pumps!) and headed on down!

The event took place at the Catalina Hotel and Beach Club in the heart of South Beach, where each guest room was turned into a mini shop for each vendor.  So after I signed in and grabbed my complimentary cocktail by Sky Vodka in the lobby, I began my Girl’s Night Out! After making my way through what seemed like a million rooms, and hallways too small to accommodate the large crowd, I was able to find some vendors I really liked!

Traci Lynn Fashion Jewelry

The accessory addict in me was out in all of her glory when I came across this jewelry line!  Lately, a girl has been fienin’ for some statement necklaces and this place had them!  They were very unique and oh so trendy that I was in love! They had pieces that were fab and some that were just totally out of the box, which is something I love in jewelry!

 

 

 

Cimber: Designs in Jewelry

Sorry ladies, the addict in me is just too strong and I couldn’t help but gravitate to another jewelry designer.  Unlike Traci Lynn that uses a lot of metals, bling, and chunky pieces, Cimber brought me back to earth – literally!  The necklaces crafted out of semi-precious stones and crystals were awesome!  They looked like works of art and definite conversation starters!

 

 

 

Soy Delicious Moisturizing Candles

Soy moisturizing candles??   These candles are made of soy, not wax and, according to their site, burns for up to 80 hours.  So after taking in the wonderful smell of the room from these scented candles, I had to find out how the moisturizer played in all of this.  The lady there dipped a small stick into the liquefied soy “wax” and put in on my hand.  It felt warm and relaxing, like massage oil.  How cool is that!

Besides the venue being a little too small to accommodate the large crowd, I had a good time!  I got to see a lot of stuff and even snatched up a Shecky’s Red Carpet pic on the way out!

What else is hot!

Rock that Little Black Dress in Style with Elle and The Rue!

Give your Hair an Instant Makeover! (No chems or dyes required!)

My New Winter Play Things! 

Photos courtesy of:  Sheckys, Traci Lynn Jewelry, Cimber, Soy Delicious

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

