What are your Beauty-Full 2010 Resolutions?

It’s officially the last day of the year and I am one of the many who are jotting down their resolutions for the New Year. I can definitely say that I really enjoyed this year and had soo many wonderful things happen to me (i.e. this blog and getting engaged! J).  But next year, I KNOW will be my year and I have to start it off fully prepared to realize the many, many goals I have for myself!  So with the my resolutions I have that include continuing to work out and be even more organized, I definitely have some beauty and style resolutions ( I mean what is a beauty blogger without them!)

Get more adventurous with eye color

My trip to Sephora a few months back was my first step in this direction.  As I become more proficient in all things make-up, I really like playing up my eyes.  So 2010 will the year where I step out of my comfort zone and try all kinds of colors and learn more application techniques. (when I get the smokey eye down to a science, I will be nothing to play with! LOL)

Show my hands and feet some love

When I moved into my apartment two years ago, I had to let the bi-monthly manis and pedi’s go in an effort to save my money.  Now that I got that act together, I need to get back to showing my hands and feet just how much I love them!

Take my style up a notch

This blog has definitely opened me up to a new world of fashion that I wasn’t always paying attention to before.  So it’s only right to take my style up a few levels and experiment with the latest and greatest without losing myself in the process!

Get regular Hair Trims

With all the great things I do with my hair to keep it as healthy as possible, I am the worst when it comes to getting my hair regularly trimmed. I know its important to get rid of all of those split ends and keep everything nice and even.  But the DIY hair stylist that I am, this is one thing I can’t do and I have to make it a point to get to the salon a couple of times a year, and get my ends clipped.

Reconnect with my inner Shoe Diva

Ladies, my shoe collection is looking real pitiful right now!  Having my own place had put a damper on my budget, but as things get better, I need to get rid of the old and start over!  It’s a shame because I really love shoes so that is something I need to get on the ball in 2010.

Stay true to all of my resolutions

I don’t want to be the one to fall off the wagon at the end of January! So one thing I remember with these and the rest of my resolutions is that slow and steady wins the race! Don’t try to do it all at once and don’t go crazy!

So ladies what are your beauty resolutions?

 

Fiercest Posts of the Year!

Keep your Hair Beautiful! Tips on Taking Care of your African American Hair

An Instant Hair Makeover! How to rock a Drawstring Ponytail

Relax at Home! Tips on relaxing your hair at home

High Fashion at Low Prices? Rachel Roy thinks so!

 

Photos courtesy of: justfillmein.com; Charlotte Russe, kaneisha.com, stylefrizz.com, kaneisha.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

