Fierce Question: Do You Work Out with Makeup On?

About a month ago I joined LA Fitness to jazz up my fitness routine and get really toned for my wedding next month.  I usually hit the gym first thing in the morning before work (I get it out of the way and it’s less crowded!).  But some nights I go to t fitness classes for a change of pace.  I’ve been noticing some ladies coming to the gym and to class with a full face of make up on!  Some have on perfume so strong I can smell it a few feet away!

This may seem very unbeauty blogger-ish ….but the last thing I want on my face when I’m about to get downright sweaty is makeup!  I get it that some people come straight from work to the gym and I’m no exception.  But along with my change of clothes and my sneakers are makeup remover , my cleanser,  and moisturizer.  I always make an effort to go to the gym with a clean face so I don’t have to worry about anything running into my eyes, caking up my sweat towel, or worrying about breaking out from a bad combo of sweat and foundation.  True there are some makeup brands that are safe for your skin while your work out.  But for me, sweaty makeup is a definite no-no for me and my skin! 

What do you ladies think? Do you work out with make up on or do you feel the same way I do?

In the meantime, check out this informative article from the Times Online on this subject!

Look inside Fierce Beauty and the  Makeup Bag for news and reviews!

Photo courtesy of: us.123rf.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

