Beauty Guru Review: Having a Blast with Covergirl’s Smokey Shadow Blast!

I have to admit that I have come a long way when it comes to playing with eyeshadows and their application.  I love experimenting with eye color and have no fear of any eyeshadow color, no matter how out there it looks!   One thing I can never seem to get is a great smokey eye (even after my trip to Sephora!).  So when I found out that my Beauty Guru assignment for this month was to try out Covergirl’s Smokey ShadowBlast, I was ecstatic!  Not only did I see the Top Model hopefuls this seasondo a photoshoot with this same product, I also saw the commercials and really wanted to try it out!  Maybe this product can help out someone as smokey-eye challenged as me!

The eyeshadow resemebles an almost double sided crayon, with the color pallette already put together for you so you don’t have to worry about the colors going together.  The color combo I had was Silver Sky, with a silvery shadow at one end and a light, purple color on the other.

Achieving the look is super simple:

  1. You apply the rounded tip eyeshadow all over your eyelids, from lashline to the brow bone.   You can even get adventurous and swipe some of it along your lower lashline (I didn’t go there though! Have to crawl before you can walk!).  Use your finger tips to blend and make sure the color is on evenly.
  2. Then you take the other, thinner end and apply that color to the crease on your upper eyelid and along your lash line.  Make sure you use your finger tips to blend as well.
  3. Finish it off with your favorite mascara (I used Covergirl Fabulash) and a tame lip color (can’t have too much going on!) and you are good to go!

Covergirl Shadowblast was super easy to use and the color went on smooth.  Though I couldn’t see the second color too much on me, I still love the color combination and how it looked on my complexion.  The color lasted most of the day and I loved the fact that the same how-to I gave your ladies here can be found right on the back of the package!

Covergirl’s Smokey Shadowblast definitely gets a thumbs up from me!

Photos courtesy of: Covergirl

FTC Disclosure:  The product used in this review was received as a free sample from the company.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

