My Wedding Recap: Makeup

Deciding on my wedding day makeup look proved to be a bigger challenge than my hair!  I’m just as adventurous with my makeup as I am with hair!  I LOVE eye color and will basically try any color on the planet!  But, this was a day that going all out in that aspect is a no-no.  Achieving a natural beauty look on your big day is the goal so I had to leave all of those outrageous colors at the door!

My Wedding Recap: The Wedding Hair and Hair Accessories

My budget didn’t have room to hire a professional so I got together with my best friend Raakhee, and she really hooked a girl up!  The colors and products she used accentuated my features and made me look as natural as possible but still look like I had makeup on! We went with my usual foundation, applying the primer first to help set it and give it lasting power.  She gave my eyes   a simple, yet classic smoky look using neutral colors (light brown, dark brown, and black). To give my eyes extra pop, she glued on small, fake eyelashes at the ends of my eyes, finishing them off with black mascara from MAC.  The NARS blush gave my cheeks just the right amount of glow. The dark, wine colored MAC lipstick complimented my skin tone perfectly and gave my lips a nice, subtle color (unlike my eyes, I don’t like loud colors on my lips)  My makeup lasted throughout the outdoor ceremony  and most of the reception (after all the pro pictures were done, a girl got her boogie on!).

Here’s a run-down of the makeup products we used!

Iman Foundation Primer

Mary Kay Medium Coverage Foundation in Bronze 607

Maybelline Mousse Concealer in Latte

Sephora Smoky Eyes Palette

Sephora Lash Flirt-It Lash Duo

MAC Zoom Fast Black Lash mascara

NARS blush in Deep Throat

MAC frost lipstick in Hipster

Wanna see the completed look with the hair, makeup, and dress??  You’re going to have to wait until next week!  (cue suspenseful music!)

Photos courtesy of: bonanzle.com, maybelline.com, drugstore.com, maccosmetics.com, marykay.com, sephora.com

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Liz G

     /  May 14, 2010

    OMG! That’s me in my PJ’s! You looked GORGEOUS 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

