Beauty Blast: Glazewear Lip Gloss from Avon

If I had a choice between wearing lipstick or lip gloss, it would be lip gloss all the way!  As I mentioned in my last wedding recap, I don’t like a lot of color my lips and that goes double when I’m really playing up my eye color.   When I’m shopping for my gloss I always look for a brand that delivers the right amount of color, doesn’t dry my lips out, and doesn’t feel sticky (see what didn’t live up to the color test).  Up on the lip gloss chopping block is Glazewear Lip Gloss , or America’s best-selling lip gloss according to Avon.  This lip gloss comes in 16 shades and four customized finishes (Intense, Sparkle, Shine, and Clear). With a tube going for $6.00, the price point is definitely good but how did it rate after my Fierce review?

One of things I liked about this lip gloss was the customized finishes.  It gives a girl like me plenty of variety in how my lip gloss looks when I put it on.  If you’re looking for a lot of color in your lip gloss, the Intense finish is for you.  If you want more gloss than color, you would go for the Shine finish.  The Sparkle finish gives the same sheer coverage as the Shine but is more glammed up with the sparkles!  The Clear finish is…just that but with SPF 15 to protect those lips from the sun.

Other pluses: These lip glosses are true to their shades, didn’t dry my lips out, and no stickiness.  Application is smooth and you don’t have to apply a ton of it on to see it! Glazewear definitely gets a Fierce Beauty Blast from me!

My faves:

Darling Pink in the Shine finish

Mocha Latte and Apple Cinnamon in the Sparkle finish

Cherry Liqueur and Brown Sugar in the Intense finish

 Photo courtesy of: Avon

FTC Disclosure:  Lip Gloss samples used in review were received as free samples from Avon.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Beauty Look of the Day: A Pop of Color «

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

