Beauty Blast: Wet-n-Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Palette (And How to Rock It!)

On my many trips to my drugstore of choice, (Walgreens!), I was shopping for items that I needed and yet I always find myself checking out the cosmetics aisle!  I always gravitate towards the eyeshadows because as we all know – you can never have enough!  In particular, I was looking for a color palette because the manufacturers do all of the color pairing work for you! 

What did I walk away with?  Wet-n-Wild Color Icon Eye Shadow in Pride (shown above).   This color collection gives you three complimentary shades in a matte finish and a highly pigmented effect. That’s cool for me because I have a day and night look all in the same palette and the combos are endless!  The colors are deep so you don’t need a whole lot.  The only drawback is the color can fade after awhile, so I definitely suggest using a eye primer to solve that problem!  The price can’t be beat either ($4.99 at Walgreens) and that definitely gets brownie points with me!

So how did I rock this eyeshadow today? 

  1. I first applied the white color shade in the matte finish and applied to my eyelids.
  2. Then I applied the medium green color (also matte finish) and applied to my creases.  I used my index finger to make sure I blended the two colors really well.
  3. Finally I took the blue color (in…you guessed it! Matte finish) and applied a little bit to the corners of my eyes and blended it in.

 I finished my look with Sparkle Berry lip gloss from Mary Kay and here’s the final result:

 

 

For different looks, you can check out the back of the compact for instructions!

Any other Wet-n-Wild Eye shadow ladies out there?  What’s your fave?

From the Fierce makeup bag:

Beauty Blast: Glazewear Lip Gloss from Avon

Beauty Guru Review: Having a Blast with Covergirl’s Smokey Shadow Blast!

Photos courtesy of: wnwbeauty.com

FTC Disclosure:  The product used in this story was purchased.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

