My Fall Fashion List

I’ve gotten bitten by the shopping bug again and I can partially blame it on the fact that its a new season.  Though I could get away with wearing summer colors and attire down here in FL a little bit longer, I’m ready for a change!  There are a few things that have caught my eye already that would make a fab addition to my evolving closet and help bring the Fall into my life (because the weather won’t!)

Textured Cap Sleeve Top from Charlotte Russe $18

You know I feel about cardi’s and cover ups!  They are awesome for layering and can work both in and out of the office.  I own two cardigans from Charlotte Russe already and I definitely will be paying the visit for a few more (they are just super comfy and very wallet friendly!)

Women's Embroidered-Eyelet Scarf from Old Navy $10.99

Coats, wool hats, and heavy scarves are out of the question down here but I can get away with the light weight ones!  Draping these over a tee or short sleeve knit top can make me feel like’s it Fall without sweating to death!

Wide Leg Control Pants by Shape fx Newport News $69

Whoo Hoo for wide leg pants!  I LOVE wide leg pants!  They are always so flattering for those like me with musucalr thighs in a way that skinnies just can’t do (believe me I tried them out and didn’t look too hot!).  Like the cardis, I rock these to work and still look cute at happy hour.  Besides getting a pair in black, I’m also on the look out for a great pair of grey ones.

Gathered Leatherette Ankle Boots from Forever 21 $26 80

I saw a pair like these in Forever 21 and these screamed Fall season!  They are ultra cute, giving me a feeling of wearing those un-Florida friendly boots, especially when wearing them the above mentoined wide legged pants!

What are ladies shopping for this Fall season?

 

Read on for my Friend Friday Fall Forcast!

Photos courtesy:  Charlotte Russe, Forever 21, Newport News, Old Navy

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. love the cardigan wrap! so cute!!

    I really want some chic new sweaters for the fall season and an awesome leather jacket. top of the list for me!

    http://www.socialitedreams.com

    Reply
    • That cardigan wrap is too cute! I’m going to clean out Charlotte Russes’s cardi section!! LOL 🙂

      Reply
  2. I love Charlotte Russe. That cardigan is very cute. I got a similar one at this store in Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets. It’s called MaxxStudio.

    Michelle

    Reply
    • I’ve heard of MaxxStudio! I get into so much trouble when I step into Charlotte Russe! LOL

      Reply
  3. That’s a good list.

    Gah…what am I NOT shopping for? There’s a sick pair of cutout wedges at BCBG that WILL be mine as soon as they go 30% off. Other than that, I’m really hangin’ for some cute leather shorts and I’m loading up on chunky socks this weekend.

    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com

    Reply
    • Thanks hon! Trust me, it was hard to narrow down my list! 🙂

      I just snagged a pair of blue, suede wedges while I was out of town and I can’t wait to rock them!

      Reply
  4. I will definitely be looking into the Charlotte Russe cardigan, it looks cute and for such a great price. I’ve never heard of Charlotte Russe before, will be looking that up now!

    Reply
    • That store is awesome! And there’s always having a sale! I own a coverup similar to the one pictured in burgandy and a short, cropped cardi and I snagged both of those on sale! Definitely check them out!

      Reply
  5. this fall/winter season, i think i’m all about flattering dresses and mini skirts w/ tights.

    xoxo jenna pearle*
    passionistaplace.blogspot.com

    Reply
    • Mini skirts and tights are always cute! Wish I had a little less chunk in the trunk to rock them right! LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

