Happy First Birthday Fierce!

photo courtesy of: disney-clipart.com

I can’t even believe that it has been one year today since I launched my blog Fierce.  I  NEVER thought it would do as well as it did because I knew nothing about blogging, let alone anything real significant in the beauty and fashion arena.  This time last year I was washing my face with just water and never wore makeup because I didn’t have a clue how to go about it.  But I went out on a limb, closing my eyes and taking a leap into the unknown and I don’t regret a moment of it!  I have gotten to interview celebs like Patrick Dempsey, learn and use products I never used before, and meet such awesome like minded bloggers, that I have learned so much from!  I literally fell into something that I have grown to love!  I’m so proud of my blogging baby and I am soo grateful for EVERYONE who has even taken a peak at my blog.  It’s means so much, you’re comments are always awesome, and the support is unmeasurable!

I have great ideas for you ladies going into my second blogging year that are going to be challenging but a ton of fun!  I’m going to giving fashion just as much play as my beauty stories, which will include some awesome plus size fashion spotlights and advice for my curvy and plus size ladies (like myself!).  I have already started a new weekly feature called Tuesday Top Five and I’m working on bringing in one or two more weekly beauty and fashion good stuff!  I’m ALWAYS open to suggestions so please feel  free to contact me and let me know what you like (and what you don’t like!)

I thought I would also celebrate this first bday with a list of the top five most read posts from this past year!  Make you sure you check out any of those that you may have missed!

The Hottest Fall Jewelry that You (and Your Wallet) Will Love!

An Instant Hair Makeover! How to Rock a Drawstring Ponytail

The Art of Accessorizing: My New Winter Play Things!

Keep Your Hair Beautiful! Tips on How to Take Care of Your African American Hair.

Fierce Interview: Tippi Shorter, Celebrity Hair Stylist

I’m excited about this year and once again, thanks to all of my readers! 🙂

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Happy Blog Birthday! What a great milestone! Blogging is hard work so clocking up a year is an achievement. Looking forward to your new projects.

    Reply
  2. Melany

     /  September 20, 2010

    Happy Birthday, Fierce!

    *throws confetti!*

    Reply
  3. Congrats, doll! That’s an awesome accomplishment!

    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com

    Reply
    • Thank you girl! And if I haven’t told you, I’m totally feeling the new blog design! 🙂

      Reply
  4. Awww happy blog birthday!

    I never even thought to celebrate mine. So I guess it’s 2 years and something 🙂

    Michelle

    Reply
    • Thank you! And that’s awesome you’ve had your blog for 2+ years! It takes so much dedication and work to keep a blog going and its always an accomplishment to keep it going that long! 🙂

      Reply
  5. HAPPY BIRTHDAY FIERCE! The first year is like wow I really did it! Congratulations! May you continue to grow and be so successful!

    Reply
  6. Congrats on your blogger-versary!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

