Tuesday Top Five: Lip Gloss

Happy Tuesday!  Thank goodness we’ve gotten Monday out of the way!  This week’s top five is all about lip gloss because it’s one of my makeup must haves!  I was actually changing out handbags and realized that I was carrying around at least 6 different tubes of lip gloss in my bag!  Not to mention I found some in my car as well!  Crazy I know but you can never be too prepared, especially when you need a lip gloss touch up!  Here are my top five lip glosses that get the most play in my makeup bag (and handbag…and car…)

 

Ultra Shine Lip Gloss from the SEPHORA Collection

An impulse buy that proved to be a good one, this lip gloss that I only have in sparkly brown color that I can’t seem to find anymore, this lip gloss is super moisturizing.  I often use it like a lip balm, giving my dry lips the moisturizer it needs along with giving me a nice, neutral lip color.

GLAZEWEAR lip gloss *

I like this brand of lip gloss from Avon because it comes in three different types of finishes, Shine, Sparkle and Intense.  Out of the three, I use the Intense finish the most because it gives me the same deep color that a lipstick would.  The color I use the most is Crimson though Sweet Maple is perfect for the days I want to go au natural with my makeup look!

Mary Kay Nourishine Lip Gloss

Thought this brand may be Avon’s competition in the real world, in my makeup world it gets just as much props!  If I’m looking for a sheer, subtle lip color with just the right amount of shine, I used these and the color that gets used the most is Berry  Sparkle.  That color goes with just about any makeup look I put on.  A close second is Bronze Bliss, which gives me the perfect nude lip.

PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Lip Gloss*

Avon makes the list again with a lip gloss that really does have staying power.  It lasts through most of my cups of water and tea that I have during a normal workday.  My absolute favorite color is the Constant Coral.  This sheer peach color is also a great tool for a natural look and because it’s a great lip moisturizer gets used like the one from Sephora.

stila  Lip Glaze

I’ve had this one lip gloss in Berry for so long that I really should get rid of it!  But it holds a special place for me because it was the very first lip gloss I ever bought and the only one lip color I owned for  a few years.  Back then I wasn’t wearing makeup often, but when I did this lip glaze did the job, with a cool brush that made application easy breezy. 

What are your Top Five Lip Glosses?

New to Tuesday Top Five? Catch up on what you missed!

Tuesday Top Five: The Shoe Edition

Tuesday Top Five: Skin Care Products

Tuesday Top Five: Eyeshadow Color Combos

 

Photos courtesy of: avon.com, stilacosmetics.com, marykay.com, sephora.com

*Product was received as a free sample from said company

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. V

     /  October 6, 2010

    I’ve been SUCH a gloss girl for years…but lately I’ve been doing straight lipstick. That said, nothing beats L’Oreal Color Juice and HiP glosses. They last forever, they’re cheap, and they don’t feather. Chanel runs a close second.

    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    twitter: @gritandglamour

    Reply
    • I’m definitely giving the lipstick thing a go even though I’m sooo dedicated to my glosses! I guess its because I’m not comfortable wearing deep colors on my lips. I’m slowly easing my way into it though!

      Reply
  2. I love the sephora lip glosses! they ARE nice and moisturizing. my top 5 are:

    Sephora lip glosses
    diva gloss by big girl cosmetics
    victoria’s secret angel food cake lip gloss (smells so yummy!)
    I realllly want to try OCC lip tars gloss because those are super pigmented and look AMAZING

    Reply
    • Ooh, that Angel Food Cake one from Victoria Secret sounds like it smells yummy! Also if you’re looking for a real pigmented one, Chanel has a gloss coming out that looks AMAZING!! I may have to splurge on that one!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

