Tuesday Top Five: Fashion Jewelry for the Workplace

If you’re like me and work a 9 to 5 in the office of Corporate America, being trendy can sometimes be a no-no.  It’s easy to get lost in the sea of suits, pencil skirts and white button downs, but you don’t have to lose your fashion individuality due to a conservative dress code.  One way I get to show my trendy side is through my fashion jewelry.  Here are my five favorite pieces I like to wear to work that give my otherwise conservative look a little bit of flair!

 

I love these Crystal Flower Earrings from Charlotte Russe! They are trendy enough for my personality yet conservative enough for work.

 

Avon Charmy Chain Statement Necklace. I love the vintage feel of these piece. Goes great with button downs!

This has become my favorite way to wear pearls! A classic with a twist!

I always wear this necklace with this coral tee. Not only does it dress it up, the gold compliments the color quite nicely. I also love that the earrings it comes with are small, not making the look completely overwhelming!
I got this earrings as a gift from my aunt a long time ago. Since they are big, that’s the only accessory I wear and since its a dull color gold, it doesn’t look outrageous in the office!

What fashioin jewelry do you like to wear to the office?
 
More Tuesday Top Fives!
 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. “It’s easy to get lost in the sea of suits, pencil skirts and white button downs”
    I hear you girl, boy do I hear you! Those floral earrings are great as is that charm necklace from Avon! As a little girl the Avon lady used to call on us and all my favourite earrings and necklaces were from her. Now I don’t get an Avon lady calling on me and I’d no idea they were doing such fab pieces!

    Reply
    • Haha! Yes it’s so easy! I’ve only had one job (which was for a fashion company) as a sophmore in college were dressing trendy was completely acceptable so I try to push the envelope as much as I can!

      Avon has so many fashion things going on (from faux ponytails to boots) is crazy! So hard to keep up! LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

