Beauty Blast: Clean & Clear Morning Burst Shine Control Cleanser

As a beauty blogger, I get kinda giddy when I run out of a certain product, because it’s the perfect excuse to go out and try something new!  So when I ran out my morning cleanser, I went out and picked up Morning Burst Shine Control Cleanser from Clean & Clear.   This cleanser is a gel made with lemongrass and fruit extracts.  Its tiny beads are supposed to burst with energy and vitamins onto your skin, leaving it refreshed while controlling shine.   I’ve read a lot of great reviews on it and with it only costing me about $7 at Walgreens, my wallet wouldn’t take a huge hit just in case things didn’t work out.

The verdict?

I LOVE IT!  I found that my skin not only felt super clean and refreshed after using it, but my face had such a healthy looking glow.  Over time, I noticed that my T zone wasn’t as shiny as it normally was, which meant the shine control in this cleanser was doing an awesome job!    My skin also felt moisturized and soft¸ knocking my old cleanser out of the water!  The fragrance was also nice and sweet, which is a great way to start your morning!

This cleanser has definitely become my skincare BFF! J

More in Fierce Skin Care:

Beauty Blast: Brighter by Nature from Origins

Beauty Blast: KNOW! Hair and Body Products

Top 12 Spa Treatment Trends for the Fall

Photo courtesy of:  Clean & Clear

FTC Disclsoure:  Product used in this review was personally purchased.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. “As a beauty blogger, I get kinda giddy when I run out of a certain product, because it’s the perfect excuse to go out and try something new!” AMEN sister! lol…..but….i don’t wait until i run out 😛 lol!

    Reply
    • Girl I know! I have to keep reminding myself to wait! I’ve been eyeing my current shampoo bottle because I’m soo ready to go out and get Mizani! Every week I gotta talk myself out of it! LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

