Friend Friday: Total Randomness That Wouldn’t Make the Blog Otherwise

Photo courtesy of: Lil-fingers.com

Ugh thank goodness for Fridays!  I’m taking a mental day off from work today because I’ve been extremely burnt out!  My other writing project is taking off faster than me and trying to keep this blog going along with the day job can be pretty tiring!  So how grateful was I to have such a fun Friend Friday topic this week!  Instead of answering questions, this week my FBFF bloggers and I are listing ten things that you didn’t know about us.  So here are ten completely random things about me that would probably never show up in a blog post!

  1. I will automatically be your best friend if you bring me cheesecake.  Extra bonus points if it’s from Cheesecake Factory
  2. I’m a total history buff.  Things like the History Channel, restored historic sites, and artifact museums absolutely thrill me.
  3. If you looked in my movie collection, you’ll find movies like 300, Gladiator, The Lord of the Rings Trilogy, and the Kings of Comedy.
  4. The NFL season is just as exciting to me as Fashion Week.  I have a Jets jersey in my closet to prove it! LOL
  5. I love show tunes!  I know so many of them by heart it’s a shame!
  6. I speak fluent Spanish thanks to my awesome Cuban family. 
  7. Reality TV like Intervention, Project Runway, and Top Chef practically dominate my TV viewing.
  8. I’m a textbook Type A personality.  If I don’t have a To-Do list I would totally lose it!
  9. I love cooking Asian food.  My General Tso chicken is off the chain!
  10. My favorite place to be is on the beach and the great thing about living in South Florida is I can go there all year round!

Your turn! What are some random things about yourself that have nothing to do with your blog?

Leave a comment

15 Comments

  1. Loved reading more about you…so interesting that you are into Asian cooking. And who doesn’t love a Cheescake Factory cheescake?! There are sooooo many good ones there.

    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    twitter: @gritandglamour

    Reply
  2. I’m totally with you on the cheesecake! Especially if it is from the Cheesecake Factory – Yum!! Makes me want some right now. – Katy

    Reply
  3. I finally did my first friend friday post.

    I’m with the other cheesecake lovers. I LOVE Cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory. I like their food too 🙂

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  October 29, 2010

      Whoo hoo! I’m glad you did! Cheesecake Factory does have great food too!

      Reply
  4. Cheesecake is amazing.

    Reply
  5. I LOVE CHEESECAKE. I’d eat it everyday, but, unfortunately it does not love me! Hate the NFL mostly because I am a football widow on Saturday AND Sunday. I should like it, but my fiance follows the Panthers, which makes it hard to like since they have only won 1 game this season.

    Reply
  6. yay another trekkie. i too love cooking asian food japanese especially and i love show tunes 🙂

    Reply
  7. Movies!! I own all the same movies!! And I wish I could speak Spanish!

    Reply
  8. Ah! We have a very similar movie collection! The Lord of the Rings trilogy is awesome!
    -Tess

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  October 29, 2010

      And you want to know what’s crazy?? If it’s on TV, I’ll sit up and watch it! LOL

      Reply
  9. I love cheesecake especially with a berry topping! And I’m impressed you can cook Asian food.
    I speak Spanish too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

