Fierce OOTD: Thanksgiving Edition

I swear I wish it could Thanksgiving all the time!  It’s one of my favorite holidays because I get to do two of my favorite things – eat and shop!

On Thanksgiving Day I spent the day with my Abuelita, who cooked just about everything!  I made sure my outfit was extra comfy because I was going to need all the room I could get!  The food was awesome as usual and I always love an excuse to spend time with my family! 

I also took the opportunity to rock this plus size top I received from Fashion to Figure. They specialize in dressing curvy girls like me and I have to say I absolutely loved this blouse!  It fit where I wanted too and covered up what I needed it too!  The print is very Bohemian chic and I’m such a fan of bell sleeves.It was crazy comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it! (and just a tidbit, they are having Cyber Monday sale where they will take 30% off your entire order using the code SHOPNOW). The jean skorts are from Kohls and the suede wedges are from Naturalizer.

Because my husband had to work on Thanksgiving, we cooked our own dinner on Saturday.  He did an awesome with the turkey and my mac n’ cheese was the business! He also cooked fresh string beans sautéed in garlic and bacon and I made fresh mash potatoes, stuffing, and crescent rolls.  It was our first time cooking like this together and I have to admit, we make an awesome culinary team!

 

FTC Disclosure:  Blouse used in this post was received as a free sample.

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Lord, that meal looks amazing! Love your top, too. And bonus that you got it as a sample.

    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    twitter: @gritandglamour

    Reply
  2. I wish I was at your house for dinner! Damn! YUM!

    Reply
  3. Love the pattern on the blouse – very bohemian chic! Your thanksgiving looks like a veritable feast! I laughed when I read about you having to wear comfy clothes to visit family because of the amount of food you end up eating – I have to do the same visiting mine!

    Reply
  4. JTWisdom

     /  November 29, 2010

    The black color along the sleeves and sides of the blouse is very slimming and the pattern is attractive. It’s not warm in my neck of the woods actually raining and cold so seeing the sunshine brightness in your picture is nice.

    Reply
    • I do like the way it hugs the curves and I’m not crazy about patterns, but this one works!

      Though I love the weather of South Fl, I do miss the cold weather sometimes! 🙂

      Reply
  5. No MJ you did not post a pic of the food! I am trying to get over eating so much and you are making it worst! LOL

    I love your top too 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

