Outfit 1 of 30: Poppin that Color

This outfit came together completely by accident!  I just finished up photographing my 30×30 picks and I needed a place to hang the coral scarf so I just arbitrarily hung it on the same hanger as the plaid tunic.  I took a look at it and I swear a fashion light bulb turned on!  I bought the scarf specifically for the challenge and I’m excited to get to use it on the very first outfit.  I stayed on my spontaneous roll and decided to rock my husband’s watch as an accessory (and I think I’m going to be wearing it more than he does!)

Plaid Tunic – Rainbow

Coral Scarf – K-Mart

Old Navy Jeans

Flats from Rack Room Shoes

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. Soooo cute. That scarf and tunic go brilliantly together. Love it.

    Looking forward to seeing the other ways you’ll work that gorgeous color into your outfits!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 2, 2011

      Thanks B! I absolutely love this scarf so I will try my hardest to remix it a few times during this challenge!

      Reply
  2. Love this! Such fierce pictures! What a great way to start the challenge! I love mixing black and white with a pop of color!

    Reply
  3. I love the pop of color! Good creativity on using a scarf. I’m on day 14 of the 30×30!

    Meggy from Chasing Davies

    Reply
  4. I love that pop of color!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 1, 2011

      Thanks Courtney! This scarf is definitely becoming one of my favorites!

      Reply
  5. pop of color is a must! really girl, in miami, pop of NON color is more the norm! break out those purples, blues, pinks, and get vibrant! folks look crazy down there in neutrals and black 😉

    Vonnie
    http://www.socialitedreams.com/

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 1, 2011

      Yes it is! This is one of the few places you can get away with wearing tropical type colors all year round!

      Reply
  6. love it! what a great color to beat the winter blues!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 1, 2011

      Thank you!! Yes, the monotony of winter neutrals can get a little boring sometimes!

      Reply
  7. Awright now! Love the pop of coral color! So on trend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

