Outfit 4 of 30: Lime Green Goodness

A quick note before I get into today’s outfit, because I started this challenge a bit early, my outfits that post here isn’t necessarily what I wore today.  I also don’t have time to post on the weekends, so even though I’m wearing an 30×30 outfit everyday, due to time constraints, I just can’t post them every single day.

So, with that said, this is what I wore last Thursday to work.  I was having dinner at my grandma’s right after , so I went in a little more dressed up than usual.  I bought this dress on clearance from NY and Company for like $10 and I just couldn’t pass it up.  However, I rarely ever wore it!  It occupied that space of rarely worn clothes in the corner of my closet (it’s kinda scary back there too!).  So I wanted to include it this challenge so I can learn exactly what to do with it!  Pairing it up with this cardigan was a first (and I really like it so it definitely won’t be the last!).  My husband didn’t even recognize the dress, which made this remix a success for me! The necklace I scored at Payless for $3 has been getting a lot of play around here so it won’t be the last time you see it!

Sheath Dress – New York and Company

Ruffled Cardign – New York and Company

Black pumps – Payless

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Love this! I need to get more color in my life.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 8, 2011

      Thank you! I didn’t realize how much color I had until doing this challenge! LOL

      Reply
  2. Cute! Great deal on the dress!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

