Outfit 5 of 30: Purple Stripes and Pearls

The day I wore this outfit was SUPER tired so I needed to wear something that was comfortable and didn’t require too much effort.  What ended up with was a combo that I’ve worn often – the Old Navy tee with the cropped cardigan.  I stumbled across the combination with help from my husband – he thought it was a pretty cool pairing (and of course, you can never go wrong with black trousers and comfy flats!)  What I couldn’t figure out were my accessories.  I first went with both the black pearls and white pearls from Aldo but I wasn’t feeling it too much.  It was also heavy as hell and it wouldn’t make it around my neck the entire day.  Then I went with the white ones by themselves and….I wasn’t feeling that either (this is what happens when you’re tired and trying to look like a person.  Nothing seems to come together!).  I finally settled on the black pearls, which matched my bracelet and earrings.

Striped Tee – Old Navy

Purple Cropped Cardigan – Charlotte Russe

Black Trousers – JCPenny

Flats – Famous Footwear

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. You look good in purple- cute, casual and comfortable! And I love the pose of you looking at your nails.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 8, 2011

      Thank you! I’m trying to get a little creative with these poses! 🙂

      Reply
  2. thats a really cute combo for you! i love the purples and the pearls

    vonnie
    http://www.socialitedreams.com

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 8, 2011

      Thank you! Good to hear especially when my pearls and I were having issues that day! LOL

      Reply
  3. I love the colour purple and this is a great zinging shade! You’ve reminded me I need me a pair of comfortable black ballet flats – so chic!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 8, 2011

      Aww thank you! I had to get myself some flats because I was killing my feet in all of my heels. LOL!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

