Oufit 15 of 30: Trying to Stay Neutral

OMG I’m halfway through!!  I’m kinda proud I made it this far and I can honestly say I’ve been having a lot of fun.  I’ve tried out new combinations of clothes I hadn’t thought of before and really learning about my fashion sense and style.  The shopping ban hasn’t hit me too hard yet and I still have clothes I picked for the challenge that I haven’t worn yet – including this cardigan.

I bought this cardigan along with the cami in the previous outfit when I had to return these beautiful and absolutely fab booties that I bought for New Year’s Eve.  Let me tell you, I lasted all of five minutes in those things and when I stood still, my ankles were convulsing (yeah that bad!).  So I exchanged it for this cardigan.  I was still in distress and figured I had to leave with something, only to come home and not have a clue how to wear this thing.  My new belt to the rescue again! I also challenged myself to wear neutral colors, even forgoing the colored accessories (which for me is soo hard!)

Charlotte Russe cardigan, Patent Leather Belt, Black Trousers

Okay I couldn’t resist color!!  This is one of the beautiful roses my husband bought me for Valentine’s Day.

Cardigan: Charlotte Russe

White Tee: Rainbow

Black Pants: JCPenny

Shoes:  Rack Room Shoes

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. MJ, this look is super flattering on you! My fave so far!

    ••V••
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    @gritandglamour

    Reply
    • That’s so awesome to hear! I’ve never worn this combo together so I’m glad it worked out!! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Is it hard or what? I don’t know if I could stay focused doing this for 30 days. I would have to pre-plan and load up all the messages over a 5 day period LOL

    Reply
    • Honestly, for me it really wasn’t. I actually have fun thinking of a new way to wear the clothes in my closet. It gave me an excuse to wear things I haven’t worn often (as well as stay on top of my laundry! LOL)

      Reply
  3. A Brit Greek

     /  February 18, 2011

    I love this outfit and the silhouette it gives you! I also noticed that you’re going through a blue phase! Loved that blue smoky eye look you did a while back too!

    Plus i think that Rocky is just such a cutie!

    Thanks for your comment – that’s one of the things i actually forgot to write – that us bloggers are a strong community and we support each other in a massive way – big fash corps just don’t get that!

    Have an amazing weekend hun! I bet that a deep green smoky eye would look good on you too!

    x.o.x.o

    Reply
    • Thank you! Oh yes, blue is one of my favorite colors and I honestly think I don’t have enough!

      That dog steals my heart every single time! He’s so hard not to love!

      You know what is soo funny?? I was thinking to myself this morning that I haven’t tried a green smokey eye yet! Now I definitely have to do it!!

      Have an awesome weekend love!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

