Outfit 17 & 18: Creatively Purple

I didn’t even realize I wore purple two days in a row until going through my photos.  But like I said in my Friend Friday post on color, purple is one of the dominant colors in my closet.  I don’t know how I ended buying so much purple but my girl Veshoevius tells me that the color purple is the color of creative people, so we’ll just go with that!

The first time I wore this sweater, it was just sooo….blah!  So I jazzed i up with this sequined scarf I found in my closet that I really don’t wear often.  Definitely gave the sweater pizzazz…too much though for the day job so it didn’t take long for me to ditch it and return back to a blah sweater!

Purple Sweater, Sequined Scarf

Sweater – JCPenny

Trousers – JCPenny

Sequined Scarf – Charlotte Russe

Ballet Flats – Rack Room Shoes

 

I wore this outfit on Friday and I was feeling really lazy!  I didn’t even feel like bothering with my hair, slicking it back with some gel and throwing on a headbands (Thank goodness for headbands!) Like I said yesterday, we don’t have formal casual Fridays at the day job, so I make my own, getting as casual as I can get without wearing jeans and sneakers.  So the Old Navy shirt made it’s appearance again wearing it with my grey pants this time, and throwing on this necklace to at least make it look like I tried to dress up!

Old Navy Tee

Purple striped shirt – Old Navy

Grey Trousers – JCPenny

Silver charm necklace – Kohls

Ballet Flats – Rack Room

 

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I LOVE that sparkly scarf and purple on you! Lookin’ good!

    ••V••
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    @gritandglamour

    Reply
  2. Purple purple purple… how you speak to my heart!!! And that scarf!!! Wowsers!!!!

    Reply
  3. I am absolutely loving the sparkle in the stripe over a plain coloured top!

    x.o.x.o

    Reply
  4. Lovin’ all you’re purple! And that scarf is fantastic. I always love a little sparkle!

    Reply
  5. looooove that scarf! it’s so cute and shiny 😀

    Vonnie
    http://www.socialitedreams.com/

    Reply
    • Thanks! I really wanted to rock it to work but I think too many people would’ve looked at me strangely! LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

