Outfit 19 of 30: A Day in the Park

This outfit was from Saturday and when I woke up that morning it was such a beautiful day!  The sun was out, the sky was clear, and it was a gorgeous 81 degrees out!  Days like this one was one of the reasons why I love living in South Florida.  I love the sun and the great weather we get most days out of the year.  I had fun taking photos outside last week, so I took advantage of the little bit of courage I woke up with that day and headed out to this big nature park not too far from my house.  This place is huge and despite the numerious birthday parties, soccer games, baseball games, and outdoor fitness classes going on, I was able to find a nice, secluded spot around the large lake in the park’s middle.  It was gorgeous out there with just me, my tripod, and the squacking ducks that were swimming nearby.  I could’ve stayed out there all day!  I wore the plaid tunic from my first outfit post with my comfy black leggings and flats.  A chilled outfit for a very chilled day!

Plaid Tunic, Black Leggings

Plaid Tunic – Rainbow

Leggings – New York and Company

Ballet Flats – Rack Room Shoes

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Nice and casual for a relaxing day! The scenery look beautiful and that is why I am soon to join you living in South Florida!

    Reply
  2. I like this, MJ!! There’s nothing like b & w!! And this outfit is really flattering on you!! 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you so much! It’s very hard for me not to add a pop of color in somewhere but I’m learning!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

