Outfit 20 of 30: This is for My Momma Donna

This past Sunday I was finally able to hook up with one of the most extraordinary women in my life, who I call Momma Donna!  She has supported my writing and blogging from Day One and even before then, she was always a source of constant inspiration and positivity.  I’m telling you she is the strongest person I know, whose words can always get me out of funk (no matter how funky it is!  On Sunday she hosted a wonderful Family and Friend’s Brunch.   I was surrounded by awesome women, hearing their stories of success, tough times, and stories that were just plain funny!  It’s so easy to get caught up in the daily grind, not taking the time out for yourself or the other important people in your life.   But when you get a chance to step out of your bubble and truly reconnect with those important in your life, as well as really click with people you just met, it’s refreshing.  It’s inspiring.  It’s that breath of fresh air that keeps you moving and keeps you pushing for the better things in life.  I learned a lot and I laughed a lot and moments like that are absolutely priceless!  I made a promise to myself to get back to regularly hanging out with the girls in my life because everyone needs that break to not only enjoy great company, but to also enjoy the moment.

I had such a good time, I didn’t even get a chance to snap formal pictures, but that’s quite all right!  Momma Donna and I really worked it out!

And you know we had to get a close up of the shoes!  Shoes are important yah know!

Belted Blouse – Bisou Bisou

Jeans – Old Navy

Pink Pumps – Nine West

Earrings – CitiTrends

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

