Outfit 24 of 30: Ruffles and Roses

One of things I wanted to incorporate more into my daily wear was skirts.  It’s not like I don’t love wearing skirts, especially to work.  Nothing can make you feel more girly (or scream I am woman so I mean business!).  But when I wear a skirt, I can’t just wear it with anything and it isn’t something I can just throw on.  I have to get the right top, the right accessories, and I always feel that I have to get especially dolled up to do my skirt justice.  All that requires extra time in the morning, which I don’t always have.  And oh, I also have to make sure I have pantyhose.

No, you didn’t read that wrong.  I’m old school and I like pantyhose!  I came up during the days when they were still cool and besides, I hate having cold legs when I’m in my AC-blasting office and I don’t like the feeling of wearing closed shoes without something on my feet. (Yeah, I am weird that way!).

Anywho, I invested in more pantyhose and I’m already getting used to getting up a little earlier to fit in these challenge pics so there isn’t any excuse why I can’t get more skirts in my fashion diet? Right?  🙂

Rose Detail Skirt

Ruffle Cardigan

Rose Pin Stripe Skirt

Ruffle Cardigan – New York and Co

Purple Cami – New York and Co

Rose Detail Skirt – New York and Co

Shoes: Payless

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Great outfit – I love the mix of pinstripes and floral embroidery in that skirt. It gives it just that perfect amount of femininity!

    I need to add more skirts to my wardrobe. Much of what you said above applies to me as well – I cant just wear a skirt on a whim – I have to plan those outfits out in advance, and I generally hate to do that! I have reverted to wearing mine with tights instead of pantyhose, but I still have a few pairs of those lying around as well!! 🙂

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  March 2, 2011

      Thank you!

      I need to stop being lazy and put some real thought into my outfits. That’s one thing this challenge is forcing me to do! I wish I could wear tights but down here in FL I would seriously melt!

      Reply
  2. Very cute skirt – love the mix of girly embroidery over masculine pinstripes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

