Fierce Fashion: Dancing with the Stars by La Femme

I’ve always been a fan of Dancing with the Stars remembering watching the very first season where my fav soap star Kelly Monaco took home the title. Besides seeing my favorite celebs shake their groove thang (or not!) is seeing the fashion.  The costumes are gorgeous, where tons of sparkles, sequins, and even feathers are perfectly okay! I think I would go on the show just so I can get diva-fied!  So when the folks over at La Femme told me about their collection inspired by the show, I totally had to share!  These dresses use lush fabrics such as silk chiffon, silk satin and crystal organza with designs using bead work and other types of embellishments that you would see the dancers wearing on the show.  The price range may make you cringe ($348-$598), I think if you have the right place to go and you look absolutely stunning with it, there’s nothing wrong with splurging a little bit!

Here are just a few of the dresses you can find in this collection.  I really like the third dress because the cut is simple and chic, yet the color scheme is so unique.  The little layers are so flirty yet sexy because it is a ond shoulder dress (and I’m a total sucker for a one shoulder dress!)  Which one do you like? 

 

Dancing with the Stars

Photos courtesy of:  La Femme

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Umm do I have to pick one? The first 2 — and the second to last one are beautiful. I agree though that I would also never have an opportunity to wear one… but if I did I would be so pretty! LOL

    Reply
  2. I don’t think I would ever have an occasion to wear any of these, but I like the second to last one.

    Courtney

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  March 3, 2011

      I totally feel you! If I was back in NY I think my options for wearing dresses like these would be a lot more than down here in FL!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

