Outfit 25 of 30: Date Night on Fort Lauderdale Beach

My hubby and I have super hectic schedules and it was high time we took a time out for a date night.  It’s crazy that the longer you are with someone, the harder it is to go on a date (in the beginning things were so easy! LOL).  Living in South Florida there are plenty of nice romantic spots to hit and we decided to hit up Downtown Fort Lauderdale, a place I love going to!

I took the opportunity to wear this dress which hadn’t been worn for this challenge yet.  This dress holds a special place because I took my first outfit post  in it!  I never remixed it with anything and at this point in the challenge, I didn’t find it hard to!  By itself, it’s a rather casual dress. I though about dressing them up with my hot pink pumps but that would make romantic walks completely out of the question so that was out!  Cue the ballet flats!  I whipped out my purple cropped cardi and it gave it the perfect pop of color it needed….but it was still missing something.   I glanced over at my sparkling purple scarf hanging in the closet and poof! Fashion epiphany – use it as a belt!  Now the dress was where I needed it to be – super cute and super comfortable!

Black and white dress

Flower Hair Clip

We at at this great restuarant called Suite 100.  We had these mussels with pineapple sauce that was AMAZING (and I don’t even like mussells!)  This was the view from our table.  We had such a good time! Yay for date night!

Fort Lauderdale Beach

Dress:  Marshalls

Cardigan: Charlotte Russe

Sequin Scarf/Belt:  Charlotte Russe

Ballet Flats:  Rack Room Shoes

Flower Hair Clip:  The Icing

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. This is a meant to be combination! You look lovely and the belt was pure inspiration.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  March 4, 2011

      Thank you!! I’m really glad I used the scarf as a belt! This challenge definitely makes you use your fashion brain! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Looks like it was a fun date night!! You have GORGEOUS skin!! Wow!

    Reply
  3. beautiful! i am in love with your necklace. the whole outfit is fabulous!!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  March 3, 2011

      Thank you! I got that necklace at a little clothing store out here called Rainbow for like $6! Such a steal! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

