Transitioning Into Spring with The Midnight Blazer from St. John

Okay, you already know how excited I am for Spring so we are just going to keep this party going! 

Now one piece of clothing I’ve always wanted to incorporate into my wardrobe is a blazer.  I’ve owned one waaay back in high school (and I only wore that for my Mock Trial competition!).  Needless to say, that blazer is long gone and since then I haven’t had one since.  Now that I’m into fashion blogging and have met some awesome bloggers who are pros at styling a blazer, I’m totally down for one!

So when the folks over at St. John sent me their Creative Director George Sharp’s tips on how to make five different Spring worthy looks with The Midnight Blazer, you know I had to share.  I think these looks are awesome and for someone like me who will probably be starting off with just one blazer, it really helps to know how to style it well this season (without looking crazy!)

Which look do you like??  My fave is number 4!

St. John Midnight Blazer

Photos courtesy of: St. John

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Wow…I love #1…it’s chic and so modern. Wish my wallet were big enough to pop over to St. John and order that look!

    Reply
  2. Ahhh! I like look #2! I think the silk scarf around the waist is what did it for me! I’m excited to see how you’ll style one too! 🙂

    krys

    Reply
  3. I am so ready for spring, too! That blazer is sharp! I love it with the jog pant.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  April 4, 2011

      That blazer is hot! And I would’ve never thought to pair it with a jogging pant

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

