Fierce OOTD: Give Me Spring Please!

I’m on vacation celebrating my one year wedding anniversary with the hubster but being the Type A that I am I’m doing posts ahead of time!  

I wanted to do an outfit post because it’s been a hot little minute since I’ve done one!  I guess the 30×30 challenge really wore me out! 

I wore this outfit last Thursday to work, wanting to incorporate the cute earrings I scored at Target ($7!) and the beaded bracelet from JCPenny ($10, I love it!).  I’m crazy like that to plan outfits around my accessories but I’ve come to accept it and I’m perfectly okay with it!  The shirt may look a little familiar because I have the same one in purple.  I never wore it with this pants though so yay another remix!  I thought adding the coral scarf would be a bit much but I think it plays well with the stripes no?

Old Navy Tee

Coral Scarf and Earrings

Beaded bracelet

Striped Tee:  Old Navy

Grey Trousers:  JCPenny

Ballet Flats:  Famous Footwear

Coral Scarf: K-Mart

Flower Earrings:  Target

Beaded Bracelet:  JCPenny

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Lovely outfit! The colors are absolutely vibrant!

    Reply
  2. WoW, girl I looooove the coral on you!! It totally pops! You’re in my Bloglovin’ reader, and this post stuck out above all the others with the coral against your dark skin. It looks BEAUTIFUL against your skin!! Brilliant color on you!

    Krys
    Fierce|Fabulous|Fit
    @FierceFabFit

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  April 28, 2011

      Thanks girl!! Coral is starting to become one of my fav colors this season!

      Reply
  3. The colors you are wearing and the earrings are so HOT! You look good in that color!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  April 28, 2011

      Thank you! I can’t believe I scored those earrings at Target for $7!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

