Fierce OOTD: The Mommy’s Day Edition

Happy Mother’s Day to all you ladies who are awesome moms and I hope your day yesterday was extra special! I had a spectacular day with Mom yesterday!  After helping her get all dolled up with the makeup goodies I bought her, we chatted over coffee at Starbucks, paid a visit to my grandma and aunty, and finished the night at Applebee’s along with my brother and sister.

To keep the mommy spirit going, I’ll be featuring her today! Along with her super cute outfit that she wore yesterday, here are five reasons why my mom is so awesome!

 

She is the most organized and thorough person I know!  Whenever she is in charge of something you can expect with 110% certainty that things will go smooth!  I’m lucky to have someone that I can depend on no matter what!

Her creative genes and craftsmanship totally skipped over me!  Her work is amazing and one of these days I will get my mom her own HGTV or Martha Stewart-type of show!  (remember all those awesome things she made for my wedding?)

There is never a challenge too great for her.  I gain so much of my strength just trying to get to her level!

I can talk to her about absolutely anything and we talk…a lot!  She is the ultimate BFF because she knows me the best!

She makes the best tuna salad! (So mom does that mean you make me some now? Please?? :))

Wedding

My Wedding April 2010

 Muah! Love you mom!

 Dress:  Unknown (we’re trying hard to remember!)

Jewelry:  Gift from me

Brown Sandals: Payless

 

How was your Mother’s Day?  Do anything special?

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. Girl, you look just like your mom!! This is a great post and I love that you featured a look of hers in it!! I guess the creative gene did NOT skip you! 😉

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 10, 2011

      I know! Everybody knows off the top she’s my mom when they meet her! Girl, I can creatively put a post together but if you ask me to sew, glue, and build something, I can’t help yah! LOL

      Reply
  2. Awww your mother is beautiful! You look just like her!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 10, 2011

      Thank you B! We get confused with each other all the time! LOL

      Reply
  3. Aw, such a sweet post. Your mom looks fabulous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

