Fierce OOTD: The Prom Edition

My weekends have been pretty busy lately!  Last weekend I celebrated mother’s day with the most awesome mom in the world and had to feature her on the blog.  This weekend was my little sister’s prom and let me tell you, I felt SUPER old!  I was 12 years old when she came to the world so I remember vividly every first thing she had!  We are super duper close and I’m feeling the mommy pride/sadness that she’ll be going away to college this summer.  I’m very proud of her and I’m so glad I got to be a big part of her night! (The hubby and I drove her to prom in his Mustang.  Had to made sure my baby arrived in style!)

She picked out her dress and I must say she did an awesome job!  I loved the fact that it was so different form your normal dresses.  The short hem in the front let’s her show off her fabulous shoes while the train the back still gives it a gown-type feeling.  There’s nothing hanging out, it’s not overly sexy, and she will have no problem dancing all night! The color was perfect on her and the dress can totally be worn for another event later on down the road. 

So here is Miss Diva and all her glory!

Prom 2011

Mustang GT

Dress:  Jenny’s Fashion (a local dress shop)

Shoes:  Gifted

Jewelry: Gifted

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Super stylish prom dress. I think that it’s cute and very special that you were able to share this experience with her, she looks beautiful here in this. I agree, it’s definitely different from normal dresses. The venue looks simply spectacular from the picture. -xxoo

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 17, 2011

      The venue was gorgeous!! It was at the Westin Diplomat on the beach which is such a fab location!

      Reply
  2. Awww – I know the feeling – I’m about 8 years older than my youngest brother and seeing him all dressed up to get married made me feel so proud yet nostaglic to think of him as a little boy growing up. I think your sister looks fab – every young woman coming of age needs her cinderella moment with a dreamy gown!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 17, 2011

      OMG, I think I would be a teary mess during her wedding!! I can’t even think that far ahead!

      Reply
  3. That’s such a fierce prom dress! I also love the butterfly masque, it really adds a unique touch! Oh, and the shoes are really pretty, as well. They kind of remind me of my prom shoes, actually, though I have to admit they look comfier than mine were, haha!
    I hope you had a great time!
    Laura

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 16, 2011

      Oh my sister’s feet were killing her by the end of the night! LOL. The mask was awesome and it went with her prome theme which was a masquerade ball. She had such a good time! 🙂

      Reply
    • OH SORRY, I hadn’t realized it was your sister’s prom and not yours! OOPS, I guess that’s what happens when you start reading a new blog while writing an essay for school… Either way, she looked great! 🙂
      Laura

      Reply
      • MJ

         /  May 16, 2011

        It’s okay!!! We look alike so we get confused all the time!! I’m just glad you stopped by and commented! It will totally make her day!! 🙂

  4. That color is so pretty, and agree that it’s not your typical prom dress! Kudos! You looked fab!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 16, 2011

      My sister did look gorgeous that night! I would like to think some of fashion sense rubbed off! LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

