Celebrating my 2nd Blogaversary (And I Need Your Help!)

Words cannot express how incredibly grateful and blessed I am to see this blog celebrate it’s second birthday.  Two years ago I never imagined that I would find my passion in writing about beauty and fashion online.  At that time I was at a place where the legal career I thought I wanted (and worked almost 10 years to attain) was not materializing.  I took a chance at this new blogging thing, not knowing anything about it and feeling that I just didn’t have anything to say!  I was just a jeans and T-shirt kinda girl and the only makeup I owned was collecting dust in a drawer.  What the heck did I know about blogging?  I didn’t even know what a hashtag was until my best friend sent me a Twitter for Dummies article (true story!).  From my first blog post  to now I’ve been blessed and humbled with incredible opportunities, gaining the best of friends, and finally shaping a new career for myself.

So first I want to say to say THANK YOU for taking time out of your day to read my blog and chat with me.  You have no idea how much you inspire me and brighten up my day.  As I write this I had a really rough morning and all it took was a few tweets and reading blog posts to get me out of my funk.  So Thank You so much!

As I take this blog into its third year, I want to take Fierce to the next level and I totally need your help!  I want your super honest feedback on your experience here.  Just answer a few simple questions so I can give you the content that you want to read! 🙂

Please let me know any other thoughts, comments, suggestions, etc. you may have to help make this blog even better this year in comments or please send me an email at msmcdermott2008 (at) yahoo (dot) com.

Thank you guys!  You rock!

I soo had to use this picture again! I love it!  (source unknown)

 

Photo courtesy of: leavesgrass.blogspot.com

Leave a comment

17 Comments

  1. OMG two years? Great going! Happy Blog birthday!

    Reply
  2. Huge congrats to you! I’ve been reading/following forever!
    x.o.x.o

    Reply
  3. I just voted and yes, more OOTD’s. Congratulations and more inspiration through your 3rd year.

    Reply
  4. Vlogs! I couldn’t check it but I agree I love vlogs! I don’t think I’ve run into your fashion commentary so I don’t really know what that means. To me it brings to mind kind of a worst/best dressed kind of thing and I know loads of people like this but that is a topic that I really don’t take to as a reader at all. That’s my lil’ 2 cents MJ.

    Happy Anniversary 😀 😀 😀 MANY MORE!

    Reply
    • Thank you so much girl!! It seems like everybody wants my nervous mug in front of the camera! LOL

      Reply
  5. happy blog anniversary!

    i like it all, so do what feels good and true an i will keep on reading!

    Reply
  6. Ahhh, happy blogiversary to you my dear! How awesome! Can’t wait to see what this next year has to bring.

    Reply
    • Thank you Alyson! You are doing big things on your blog too so congrats on that girlie!

      Reply
  7. Happy Blogoversary, lovely!!! I want more vlogs & more ootd posts!! Use that gorgeous backyard, girl!!

    Reply
  8. ha ha. Happy Blogiversary 🙂
    I don’t know when the heck my true blogiversary is because I moved platforms 3 times! remember when it was on my e-store as freshradiantskin.com/blog? before then it was on Blogger as freshradiantskin.blogspot.com. Now WordPress. so, should I start my blogiversary date from the day the blog was born or from the day it was born on WordPress?

    decisions…decisions..

    Anywho, it would be nice to see you do some style tutorials via pictorial or video. Not so much makeup. You can find them a dime a dozen. I’m thinking maybe showing yourself choosing a collection of clothes and putting it together. This would be good video footage which you can do in clips.

    Reply
    • Well I think you should count it from when you put up your first blog post. That’s what I did! 🙂

      I really like that idea of doing style tutorials via pictures or video. I really have to get the video thing down. that’s my homework for sure! 🙂

      Reply
  9. Yes bring on the Vlogs!!!!! Happy blog birthday MJ! You do a fantastic job and I am very proud to call you my friend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

