Guest Post: What’s in My Makeup Bag?

Hey everyone, I’m Veronica of Best of Palm Beach Consignment. My friend MJ is pretty busy this week finishing up a very exciting project, so I offered to do a guest post and share with you what’s in my makeup bag.

1. Giorgio Armani Face Fabric – It’s also called second skin face fabric and it seriously lives up to it’s name. Not cakey at all and it has spf 12 sunscreen. I was never a foundation girl, but as I got older, I noticed I needed a product to even out my face without clogging my pores.

2. Giorgio Armani Maestro Eye Shadow – in nude. I apply this shadow underneath my eyebrows with my pinky finger. It’s great for highlighting your brow line.

3. Chanel Powder Blush – in rose bronze. I love this color, it’s perfect for accentuating my cheekbones.

4. Hermes Eau de Gentiane Blanche – sample size. I love this scent, it smells so clean and fresh. I always carry a sample size bottle of my favorite perfumes. It’s great for freshening up when on the go, especially in Florida weather.

5. Giorgio Armani Master Corrector Concealers – I have them in both shades pink and orange. I owe my life to whoever invented these concealers. I have the worst dark circle problem. So one day I walked into Saks and asked for industrial strength concealer. Seriously I had tried it all, I was ready to give up. They recommended I use both at the same time and blend them in together. The pink brightens the area, while the orange conceals. It truly worked, I am so happy with this product and hope they never stop making it.

6. Jordana Liquid Eyeliner – black. Ok seriously, I buy this liner at the local dollar store. I have been using it since 2007 and it truly works. It glides easily and doesn’t smudge.

7. Chanel Rouge Coco Lipstick – in talisman. This lipstick has the perfect combination of moisture and staying power. It’s a beautiful shade and compliments my skin color.

8. Smashbox Photo Finish Lipstick – in legendary. I adore this bright red lipstick, I wear it almost everyday.

9. Chanel #6 Powder Brush – this brush is so soft and gentle on my skin. I use it with my smashbox bronzer (not pictured) which I just ran out of.

10. Giorgio Armani Blender Brush – I am so happy with this brush. I use it with my concealer and face fabric to achieve a perfectly airbrushed makeup look.

One thing you didn’t see pictured or mentioned is mascara. Beauty confession: I hate mascara. I just hate how it looks on me and the fact that it makes me look like a raccoon after a few hours. If it’s water proof it’s even worse, because I can never get it off when I take off my makeup. Maybe I just haven’t found the right one.

*A huge thank you to Veronica for coming to my rescue this week and guest posting for me!  I would love to know what you ladies keep in your makeup bag! )

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Nila Duran

     /  November 3, 2011

    I Have Makeup that I have had way too long, because the price is so expensive. When I have money it goes to Bill’s or Grand-kids,That;s if I can. afford to. Nila

    Reply
  2. I love the Smashbox primer, but I’ve never tried their photo finish lipstick… hhmm, & Chanel brushes are a winner! -xx
    Great guest post.

    Reply
  3. I wish the product in my makeup bag were designer 🙂

    XoXo
    Plami

    http://www.fashionthrill.com/

    Reply
  4. The inside of your makeup bag is lux heaven!!

    Reply
  5. omg, I had to force myself to concentrate on reading this after looking at that makeup bag- it’s genius. I love it so much.

    So I love how everything is designer and then you slipped in a little drugstore buy 🙂

    Reply
  6. Hmm. Someone loves Georgio Armani!

    Reply
  7. I have a little bit of make up bag envy – you & your designers!! Love you, lady.

    Reply
  8. I wish I could afford designer makeup! MAC prices are my limit right now. Maybe one day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

