This Blog’s On Fire Award

In the midst of all the madness I have going on with this book I got the awesome surprise of receiving this award from my girl Michelle of Radiant Brown Beauty!  I want to thank her not only for this award but for regularly stopping by here and chatting with me.  It really means a lot!

With this award I am to share 7 totally random things about me so here it goes:

1.  I love, love, LOVE the Dr. Phil show.  I watch him on OWN every single morning before work.

2.  I am such a Trekkie.  I love when BBC has reruns of Next Generation and I also have all of the original Star Trek movies.  Wrath of Khan was my fav!

3.  Growing up I’ve always been super shy and it took a lot of practice for me to be able to talk to people I don’t know.  It still shows up every know again so it’s still a work in progress

4.  I was 21 the first time I ever went to Disney World and I had a blast!  I love that’s it’s perfectly okay to get excited like a five year old.

5.  Ever since I got married, I get super emotional at other people’s weddings. Mind you, I barely cried at my own but man when I see other people taking those vows, I’m a big pile of mush!

6.  I have an older brother who I absolutely adore serving in our US Army overseas.  I thank God everyday that he’s made it through his recent tour in Afghanistan and praying he doesn’t have to go back there.

7.  I’m not the biggest fan of cooking which is awesome because I have a husband who is like my own Bobby Flay!  When I was younger I always said that I had to marry a man who can cook and thank goodness your girl lucked out!

The second part of this award is nominate 10 people so here we go!

  1. Sprinkle in Springs
  2. Kirstin Marie
  3. Best of Palm Beach Consignment
  4. Socialite Dreams
  5. Stylish Thought
  6. Fashion Tales
  7. Those Graces
  8. Made to Travel
  9. By Anika
  10. The Citizen Rosebud

Make sure you check this ladies out! They are super awesome!

And a quick thank you to you all for bearing with me this past two weeks.  My posting has been a little sporadic.  My fingers are crossed that this book can get edited and published by early next month and I can concentrate on the big things I have planned for the blog. 🙂

 

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. Congrats on your award girl! You are indeed one fierce force to be reckoned with. Good to see some other familiar blogger bud winning too!

    Hope all is good with you.

    x.o.x.o

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  October 23, 2011

      Thank you! I hope all is good with you too! So nice to have you back in the blogging game 🙂

      Reply
  2. Ah! Stop it!!!! Thank you MJ! I so appreciate the gesture.

    HIIIII!!! I’m a trekkie!!! I am so sad they imploded the story line of the original Star Trek with the new one. AND I am a Next Generation girl all the way, but honestly I also loved Voyager which no one liked and that makes me sad.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  October 23, 2011

      You are so welcome!!

      Yes, the Trekkies are out there!! Voyager was a great one because there was a female captain and she was pretty good!

      Reply
  3. Yay!! I loved learning these little facts about you. I never knew you used to be shy, but it makes me love you that much more – I was the little girl that used to hide under the table at recess. ❤

    Reply
  4. MJ- you honor me by listing me with such good company!
    I too love the Star Trek. Original was my fave but all were appreciate but the Deep Space 9 and the one with Scott Bacula. Never got into those but the rest: TREKKIE! A bit of Trekkie trivia: my home town lays claim to 3 Star Trek tribute bands. We’re a town of Geeks. xo. Bella Q

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  October 19, 2011

      Yay!! Another Trekkie in the house!! OMG I remember Deep Space 9. I wasn’t as into that one as I was the Next Generation but I can appreciate it too. 🙂

      And you are so welcome my dear!

      Reply
  5. I am a Trekkie too, but only for Next Generation haha! And I’m with you on #7. I can cook I just don’t like to.. maybe the “man fairy” will send me a Emerill knockoff!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  October 19, 2011

      Next Generation is close to my heart too because I grew up on that for sure!

      I’m going to send you “A Man that can cook” vibes to you asap! 🙂

      Reply
  6. I would never have taken you for shy. You’re coming out of your shell for sure 🙂

    God bless your brother for serving. It’s not easy.

    Oh and you and I share #7! I hate cooking. Get this…..I don’t like to touch raw meat lol

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  October 19, 2011

      Girl yes, I would be the one that just stood and observed everything going on without saying much.

      LOL @the raw meat. I have my moments when I get inspired to cook and I have a few recipes up my sleeve that I do really well but those moments are far and few in between!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

