Beauty Blast: Lip Gloss from Lip Savvy

Sparkly Lip Gloss

Confession:  I love lip gloss!  I love how easy they are to put on, especially if you’re on the go. Despite the mini make up bag that is devoted strictly to the glosses I already have, I’m always on the lookout for a new one, especially if has a little more pizzazz than the normal ones I own.

I got the chance to review Lip Savvy, a glossie that promises to plump and moisturize your lips  while protecting against the signs of aging with Hyaluronic Filling Spheres™ and collagen boosting peptides.  They come in 22 shades and two different finishes, ColorGlam is a creamy matte finish and Star Studded Shine with a shiny, sparkly texture all housed in a convenient twist action pen.

Lip Gloss Review

One of the first things I noticed was the adorable designs on the pen.  The black and white animal stripes were very edgy and fun.  The pen is very easy to use, a few twists to get enough product out. The gloss itself is very thick compared to your standard gloss which helps in its staying power but a smidgen away from being too heavy or sticky on your lips.  The shade I wore, OMG (don’t you just love the name!) was in the Star Studded Shine finish.  It’s a very light pink shade with a nice shimmer to it that can make it day time appropriate.  The gloss is very moisturizing, though I didn’t notice any plumping action going on but that’s okay.  I have no qualms about my lip size.

I wish the color was a little bit darker though because you can barely see it.  For a really glammed up look it wouldn’t work but for everyday it’s works.  Other than that, the lip gloss is pretty cool.
Are you a lip gloss fanatic?  Which ones are your favorites?


Photo courtesy of:  Lip Savvy

FTC Disclosure:  The product mentioned in this review was received as a free sample.

Leave a comment


  1. How fun!! I love their cases!! I used to be a crazy lip gloss lover, but lately I’m into more matte looks, or those with minimal sheen. This one looks great on you, though, pretty lady!! I think it’s been too long since we’ve gotten together, and I’m really looking forward to the swap next week!! We need to make plans more often!!!

    • Thank you!! The cases are awesome!

      Yes we do need to get together now that you’re back in town! :)

  2. I love lip glosses too! These are fly too. I would probably buy it just for the case. It doesn’t even matter if the gloss isn’t good. I love those cases LOL

  3. revlon colorbursts are my fave lipglosses! smooth, long wearing, good pigment, shiny. <3


Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry


  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:


  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

  • Follow

    Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

    Join 880 other followers

