Beauty Blast: Wildly Natural Lip Collection from Mad Gab’s

The winter season can have a drastic effect on our faces, especially our lips.  They can get really dry in that cold crisp air.  If you live in a place like Southern Florida, the words “cold” or “crisp” rarely ever enter your weather vocabulary!  But, the constant sunshine does take a toll on our skin as well, and lips are no exception.  Retaining lip moisture is a constant struggle for me so if I can find something that keeps them looking good I’m all for it! 

So for today’s Beauty Blast, I’m reviewing the Wildly Natural Lip Collection from Mad Gab’s, a company that specializes in natural body care.  This new collection that launched last month was inspired by the natural environment around us and using the natural products their brand is built on.

Wildly Natural Lip Shimmer

Lip Shimmer ($5.50) in Plum: 

Out of the three products I reviewed from this collection, this was my favorite!  The Shea Butter and extra organic virgin olive oil kept my lips moisturized as soon as I put it on.  You even get a little tingly sensation to let you know its working. The Natural Mica gave the balm a great, natural looking color suitable for work or running errands.  My only tiff with this was that the balm was too soft, losing its shape in the container and making application a little messy.

Wildly Natural Lip Butter

Lip Butter ($3.50) in Juicy Mango

With Shea and Mango butters, my lips felt very moisturized (though not as much as it did with the shimmer).  The product itself held together very well and wasn’t messy like the shimmer.  If I could take the color the shimmer gave me and combined it with this lip butter, I would absolutely love it!  As it is, I like it and have it in my purse just in case.

Wildly Natural Lip Gloss

Lip Gloss ($6.00) in Pink

The packaging of this lip gloss was crazy cute with the peacock feathers.  Definitely something you don’t see every day.  As for the gloss, I didn’t find it as moisturizing as the lip shimmer, feeling more of the natural oils in the product than the Shea butter.  I didn’t get as much color as I would like either, the pink too light for my complexion. 

All in all, I thought the collection as a whole was okay.  Despite being a tad messy, the lip shimmer was the shining star for me!

 

Photos courtesy of:  Mad Gab’s

FTC Disclosure:  Products used in this review were received as free samples.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

