Fabulous Florida Bloggers Event

Blogger Events

Last Saturday I had the awesome opportunity to attend the Fabulous Florida Bloggers Event at the Soleil Spa Palm Air in Pompano Beach.  I used to work in the area and passed by this place all the time having no clue that such a nice hotel and spa out there!

Marissa from Makeup and Manicures and Anna from Soleil Spa put this event together it was great meeting new bloggers from my neck of the woods.  It was also awesome to get together with my blogging girls too for afternoon of fun and pampering.  With free nail polish changes, $10 massages and facials, great prizes to win, and yummy food from Sweet Tomatoes you couldn’t ask for a better Saturday afternoon!

Goodie Bags

NYS Collection Sunglasses

Zoya Nail Polish

Out of the local events I’ve attended so far, the goodie bag we got to take home was one of the best!  The awesome swag bag included a Mango and Strawberry candle (you know how I love candles!), a beautiful red nail polish from Zoya, bath salts and body scrubs in these cute salt and pepper shakers.

I was soo pyshced to win these sunglasses from the NYS collection.  Yes, I was summoning my inner diva with these shades on and I’ve been rocking them ever since!

NYS Collection Sunglasses

Photo courtesy of Kara from Sprinkle in Springs via Instagram

Sashanie did an amazing job with holiday nail polish!  I went with Ruby Pumps from China Glaze because it was such a sparkly red that was perfect for the holidays.  She also hooked me up with a cute bow on my ring fingers.  Best believe I will be down to her salon to get full maincure experience.

China Glaze Nail Polish

I had a wonderful time and hope these ladies put together another event.  They did an awesome job!

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. You guys must have had so much fun! Love that mani!

    Reply
  2. Those glasses were made for you. Such a fun afternoon! Hopefully we’ll have more meetups like this in 2012 (with sponsors!!). Thanks for saying the name of that red polish- I wrote it down as opi and wouldn’t have been able to find it!

    Reply
    • I already tweeted them and told them they need to have another one! I thought it was OPI at first too until I looked it up. Also, the Zoya one we took one is not that much different from this one (though I’ll still go out and buy it anyway!)

      Reply
  3. So good seeing you there. The sunglasses are soo you!

    Reply
  4. Those sun glasses look good on you girl, rock it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

