A Sneak Peak at My Holiday VoxBox from Influenster

Holiday VoxBox

After hearing a lot of buzz from other bloggers about Influenster I decided to sign up.  The way it works is based on how many badges unlock (such as a Beauty or Foodie Badge) you are sent a box filled with samples to review on your blog and/or Youtube channel that match your interests.  The more you review and unlock badges, the more chances you have receiving a VoxBox for that month. 

So I received my first VoxBox in the mail and the samples are pretty cool! Inside I found:

  • imPress Press-On Manicure by Broadway Nails
  • SoftSoap Coconut Scrub  Bar Soap
  • Montagen Jeunesse Face Mask
  • New York Color Liquid Lip Shine
  • Mentos Pure Fresh Gum
  • Larabar (a fruit, nut, and spices bar)

Some of these products are definitely up my alley while others I may give to my husband to review for me (like the Mentos Gum.  I’m not a big gum person). Either way, this isn’t a bad deal and from my experience so far, I think it’s great for a newbie  blogger to get their feet wet in connecting with companies and doing reviews.

During the holidays I’ll be giving these products a whirl and post my reviews soon!

Are any of you ladies signed up with Influenster?  What do you think of it?

FTC Disclosure:  Products Mentioned in this review were received as free samples.

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I just signed up on influenster! And starting to do some bloggings, just wrote my first blog ever 😀 hoping to get voxbox in the near future, pls. follow my blog mzbanannie.blogspot.com and hope you can give me suggestions on how to improve my next blogs..thanks ❤

    Reply
  2. How much fun is this!! I’m waiting for my voxbox. I got an email a week or so ago saying they were mailing it out, but who knows with this holiday craze! I can’t wait to see you test out the products. You always have excellent reviews.

    Reply
  3. ive signed up…. and compared to the last box… this was kinda of a bust

    Reply
    • Really? Well the bright side is I have something better to look forward to.

      Reply
  4. I’m signing up now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

