Beauty Look of the Day: A Perfect Purple Afternoon

Pink Lipstick

Since the New Year started I’ve been super motivated (and super busy!) and my creative muse has been working overtime!  I’ve already found a way to expand the fashion section of this site and I wanted to do something new on the beauty side, besides the reviews.  So I thought of doing an OOTD with a beauty twist.

Today’s look is from last week’s outfit.  I haven’t done my eyes up in awhile and purple is one of my favorite eyeshadow colors to wear.

Purple Eyeshadow

Eyes: 

  • light pink shadow on the lids (e.l.f)
  • purple shadow on the crease blending into the browbone (e.l.f)
  • Dark purple shadow on the outer crease and corners (Hard Candy)
  • Black liner from Neutrogena
  • Black mascara from Buxom

Face:

  • Cream Blush in Pink Melon  (Avon)
  • Lipstick in Rosewine (Avon)
  • Light Pink gloss in the middle for a little shine (Covergirl)

Bantu Knot Out

I tried out a new style with my hair, the unusually cold weather we’ve been having down hair making air drying my hair impossible.  So I went with what is called a two strand twist bantu knot out  (I  know it’s a mouthful!)  The night before, I blew out my hair and made individual twists using Shea Moisture’s Curling Smoothie and twisted them into little pinwheels or bantu knots.  I took them down the next morning and I liked how they came out.  Blow drying my hair first gave me the volume I needed and the bantu knots curled my ends with the need for rollers (gotta love that!)

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Lovely! Reminds me of the Adele Harper’s Bazaar spread 🙂

    Reply
  2. Super beautiful, girl. Wow. I love this post! Your photos are fantastic, and the pictures are so clear of your eye makeup. Love it.,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

