Beauty Look of the Day: True Blue

Blue is one of my absolute favorite colors and when I started getting into makeup, my first smokey eye was with blue shadows and I was hooked!  It can be bold or it can be subtle yet making a statement all the same.  So I had to feature it in today’s Beauty Look of the Day.

Blue Eyeshadow

  1. Bright Blue shadow pressed on the lids (e.l.f)
  2. Sparkly Blue Green shadow swept onto the crease and blended lightly onto the brow bone (e.l.f)
  3. Dark Blue shadow on the outer crease (Too Faced)
  4. Finished off with black liner and mascara (Neutrogena)
  5. Kept the lips muted with Sweet Raisin Lip Gloss (Mary Kay)

 

Natural Hair

Now for the Truth:  I was not too thrilled with how my hair came out.  I washed and deep conditioned my hair, did flat twists using Shea Moisture’s Curling Smoothie and Coconut Oil hairdress, and let my hair dry.  I liked how the curls came out but my hair had no volume whatsoever.  It just laid there all flat and boring.  When I came home from work I tousled my hair a bit with my finger tips and it looked a whole lot better!

 

 

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. So pretty! I love the shadow and lip color on you! Plus, those earrings are amazing- you’re the queen of accessories.

    Reply
  2. Hello gorgeous!! I love your hair. It looks perfect.

    Reply
  3. Love love love your eye makeup!

    Reply
  4. Very cute, I love blue eyeshadow too despite the negative press it sometimes gets lol.

    Reply
  5. pretty cute 🙂 i like the earrings

    Reply
  6. Nice color and cute hair.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  February 1, 2012

      Thank you! I’m so glad you think so because I wasn’t feeling the hair too tough. LOL

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

