Fierce Natural Hair: Get Twisted!

My hair seems to be in this stagnant, awkward stage and I admit that I’m getting just a tad bored when it comes to styling my hair.  I’ve tried twist outs, braid outs, etc. but in the end my hair just likes to be left alone.  So I’m looking at some alternatives that will let my hair chill out for awhile such as getting twists put in (with some serious assistance aka hair extensions).  Not only would it add versatility to my hair styles, it allows my real hair to be tucked away for awhile.  I think it would be a great way to celebrate the return of the warmer seasons, don’t you think?

Natural Hair TwistsPhoto Source

Natural Hair twists extensionsPhoto Source

Hair TwistsPhoto Source

Lisa Arrindell AndersonPhoto Source

Natural Hair Twists for WomenPhoto Source

Leave a comment

16 Comments

  1. Belinda

     /  May 29, 2012

    I just love the twist how do I get my hair like that

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 30, 2012

      With these particular styles I’m thinking that going to a salon would be the best bet. That’s what I plan on doing!

      Reply
    • Belinda

       /  May 31, 2012

      I guess u right maybe i will try that I just dont want any hair add just my own

      Reply
  2. YES! I DO THINK! Make it happen!!!!!

    Reply
  3. Ooh, that looks so cool! It’s like a girly version of dreads if that makes sense lol!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  March 7, 2012

      LOL. Yes it does! I think that’s why I like them so much! 🙂

      Reply
  4. I love the 4th and 5th one. Beautiful. 🙂

    Reply
  5. loooove the thicker twists….everyone always seems to want to put tiny ass twists in my hair, no matter what I show them. all of the african braiding shops put little bitty twists or braids. sigh

    Reply
    • I do like the thicker ones too! I had microbraids one time and it took out so much of my hair when it was time to take them out! Ugh! I definitely want thicker twists.

      Reply
  6. OMG it would look SOO good on you. Do it!!! And then text me pictures. 🙂 Heart you!

    Reply
    • Awww thank you! Yes, I’m definitely going to do it but I dunno if I want to do it now or wait until the weather gets hotter, when I don’t want to be messing with my hair! LOL 🙂

      Reply
  7. I love the twists but i refuse to put the fake hair in. i’ve heard stories from fine hair curlies like myself….the hair was matted and tangled upon taking out.

    oh how about i took 2 inches off my hair! Likeyou i’m bored and its very awkward because I had 4 inches of longer hair at the bottom. I had to trim it down to make it look fuller. I’m hoping it all grows back sooner.

    Like you said, maybe I just need to leave it alone and then I’ll notice a change.

    Reply
    • What?!! That’s crazy!! That happened with me with mircrobraids. When I used to get cornrows done those were good. I wish I could use my own hair but it is just too fine and it unravels so quickly.

      Reply
  8. I like 3 and 4!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

