Beauty Look of the Day: A Pop of Color

Lip Gloss

Saturday night I headed out to the movies with my mom and a family friend to see Tyler Perry’s new movie Mr. Deeds (AWESOME movie by the way!).  I wanted to try something different without looking like I was trying too hard.  So I went with a simple makeup look (which has been my M.O lately!) with just a pop of color.  I’ve been using this concealer from Revelon almost everyday because I love how it instantly brighten my eyes and creates a great base for my cream based shadow. For my something different I went with a new hairstyle I wanted to try out and I’m digging it.  Might rock this for a few days!

Buxom Lash Mascara

Eyes

LipsGlazewear Intense Lip Gloss in Crimson from Avon

Flat Twists

As I was getting ready for my Saturday morning hair washing ritual, I was checking out Youtube for a different style I can try than my normal wash and gos.  I wanted something simple with as little hair manipulation as possible so I can keep the breakage to a minimum.  I came across this hair tutorial and it was perfect.    After stretching my curls a bit with the blow-dryer, I moisturized my hair with Shea Moisture’s Curl Enhancing Smoothie and sealed it in with a little olive oil before flat twisting my hair. Because I the hair is the back is much thicker than it is up front, I had to do a third one.  I wasn’t crazy about it but it’s all good.  I’m pretty happy with how it turned out!  I’ll leave them in for a few days to keep my the ends of my hair tucked away and protected and then let it out and see what kind of curls I get. 🙂

How was your weekend?

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. love your hair!

    Reply
  2. hey there gorgeous! those earrings are killer… I think you’d like my new jewelry shop. we sell similar styles and everything is under $20! http://www.toomuchsoul.com

    Reply
  3. This is one of my favorite looks on you! Probably since I’m so into the minimal thing, but its so simple and elegant, especially with that gorgeous hairdo 🙂

    Reply
  4. I love the hair! Your eye makeup looks really pretty, too.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

    Reply
  5. Pretty look, lady! I really like the hair!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

