What Beauty Item Would You Totally Splurge On?

Beauty aisle

Photo source

As a self-confessed beauty junkie, I have a habit of always wanting to buy a new makeup product or the latest hair styling product.  If it’s Walgreens, chances are it makes my shopping basket, however if I’m some place like Sephora I’m a lot more selective in what I buy, partly because we’re not talking drug store prices and I don’t want to make a habit of blowing money either.  After reading Courtney’s post titled How Much Do You Pay for Foundation? I realized that for me there is one type of beauty product that I would absolutely splurge on without hesitation especially if it works time and time again.

Foundation!  ( Betcha couldn’t guess, huh? 😉 )

Lucky for my wallet, the medium coverage  foundation I use from Mary Kay is very reasonably priced ($15 for a tube that lasts for about 3 months).  It’s the only one I’ve used and it never lets me down.  For me foundation is super important – it’s the backdrop for your entire look and if you’re foundation is off, everything is off!  So if I find one that works for me whether it’s $15 or $40, it would definitely be worth the splurge.

So what say you?  What beauty product would you absolutely splurge on, no questions asked?

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. moisturiser and foundation! having a flawless base is so important imho 🙂 and because the above products two cover the largest surface area so it’s more value for money on a per-square-centimetre basis heh

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  April 12, 2012

      I totally agree! Moisturizer may be number two for me because it’s hard finding one that works with my combo oily skin.

      Reply
  2. I’ll have to admit that I splurge on skincare products! Everybody need a perfect canvas to paint on. 😉

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  April 12, 2012

      Absolutely! Taking care of your skin is super important, even if you don’t wear makeup

      Reply
  3. I’d pretty much splurge on any type of beauty product as long as it works well. But, I would say lipstick is something I splurge on more often.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

