Dream Closets

When I moved into my home, I went from a regular wall to wall closet to a walk in and that was heaven for me!  I never had a walk in closet totally to myself and that’s always been a dream of mine.  I immediately thought of all the possibilities I could do with this space to turn it into the mini boutique experience I always wanted to have in my closet.  Granted, it’s not the size of a master bedroom like those celeb closets, but I can still be inspired and Pinterest is a great place to get some ideas.  Here are a few of the crown jewels I’ve pinned on my Home Decor board.

Shoe Closet

I love this unique way to show off your shoes (and be able to find them easily too!)  I would totally get a thrifted display case that I can fix up and use for my shoes.  It may be too pretty to keep in the closet!  (See more at elluey.com!)

                                                                                                     Source: beaulifestyle.blogspot.com via Heather on Pinterest

What every accessory addict needs!  A super chic way to keep all of her fashion darlings organized and easy to find.

                                                                                             Source: houzz.com via Margaret on Pinterest

Okay, these chairs would totally not fit in my walk in but if I could manage a small bench, that would be awesome!

                                                                                                     Source: 2.bp.blogspot.com via Margaret on Pinterest

                                                             Organization is key to my closet.  A girl needs to see what she’s working with!

                                                                         Source: vetsforpets.net via Margaret on Pinterest

Okay, this is totally when I win the Lotto and add a second story to my house that will be just for a closet like this.  Like seriously….

 

What does your dream closet look like?

Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. I am bookmarking this page. Such wardrobe heaven! I would LOVE a walk in wardrobe and I have no words for how much I am coveting that shoe closet…

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 8, 2012

      I love that shoe closet! I am seriously hunting down a pantry like that for my shoes.

      Reply
  2. I’ll be moving next month, and one of spare bedrooms will be converted into a walk-in closet — complete with the white Expedit bookshelves from IKEA for my shoes. This post just got me even more excited.

    Reply
  3. I cant’ see all of the images thanks to my job blocking them out! I see the first one though. I wish I had a walk in closet too. Some day…..

    Reply
  4. I want one of these closets! Jen XOXO http://mystylisticlife.com

    Reply
  5. Wow… if only, right? One day. One day. Thanks for sharing!

    http://www.beilovebei.com

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  May 1, 2012

      I know right?! Thanks so much for stopping by! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

