Beauty Blast: The Spring VoxBox from Influenster

I’ve already raved about the Sheer Cover Duo Concealer that came with my Beauty VoxBox and today I wanted to share my thoughts on the other items I received.  The box’s theme was all about beauty, with products much more in line with what I use than the last box I received.

First, the shining stars:

Bath and Body Works Fragrance Mist Japanese Cherry Blossom Fragrance Mist from Bath and Body Works

If you’ve been a long time reader, you know that I’m a big Bath and Body Works fan.  From Pearberry body wash to Cherry Blossom body mist, I’ve bought them all (those sales get me everytime!)  I’ve rarely found a scent I really didn’t like and this one is no exception.  I’m going light with my fragrances this season and this one is perfect for me, with a light flowery scent that doesn’t try too hard to be noticed.  The sleek bottle is a step up from their normal body sprays, which looks very pretty on my dresser.

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Body Wash

My mom has been a big fan of Aveeno, one of the few body washes her sensitive skin loves.  I never had a big issue with sensitive until I became pregnant and now it’s prone to super dryness and itchiness as it stretches to accommodate the princess.  After using this body wash for over a week now, I understand what my mom was talking about!  I noticed a big difference in not only how more moisturized my skin is but the itchiness factor has gone way down.  I see a full sized bottle of this one in my immediate future!

Dr. Scholls for Her Ball of Foot Inserts

I didn’t even have to try these out because I already own a pair of these babies (as well as the full size inserts).  It seems like ever since I hit 30, my foot tolerance for stiletto heels have been steadily going down.  They provide the cushioning I need to stay pain free in my heels, which come in handy for blogger events.  They are also easy to use, don’t slip around, and feel nice and squishy under my feet.

 

The Not So Shining Stars

chapstickLip Shield 365 from Chapstick

I was really surprised with this one because Chapstick has always been a great brand for me.  However, I found this one was not moisturizing as I needed to be and I found myself going to my old lip balms to get the relief I needed.

Sally Hansen Salon Effects

Confession:  I am not a big manicure person.  Back in the day I went to the salon to get my full set tips done and after that, I was at the salon getting manicures done.  I’ve tried doing my own but they never come out the way I want them too.  This product from Sally Hansen I thought would make my life easier but it ended up being a sticky mess, unable to get them on my nail like I wanted them too.  Getting them off was no fun either.  I also found the design I bit too loud for my taste.

SoyJoy Fruit Bar in Blueberry

I was a bit confused at the fruit bar that was put into this otherwise beauty themed box but I gave it try anyway.  I thought it would be sweeter given the big chunks of blueberry in it.  I also wasn’t crazy about the baked soy, finding it a bit dry and lacking flavor.

 

 

Are you part of the Influenster program?  What did you think of your VoxBox?

 

Photos courtesy of:  Bath and Body Works, Chapstick

FTC Disclosure: Products mentioned in this review were received as free samples as part of the Influenster program.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. I loved the perfume surprising… haven’t gone to Bath & Body Works in awhile! I haven’t liked the organic snack bars they’ve included and SoyJoy was no exception :/ It’s free so I can’t complain too much

    Reply
  2. That box looks really good, it has actually useable products in it! I’m definetly going to have to try the Aveeno wash, I just keep hearing good stuff about it. Aveeno’s super natural, right?

    Reply
  3. THE-LOUDMOUTH

     /  June 3, 2012

    Great reviews! I want to try that Aveeno body wash, I’m always looking for another product to make my skin soft 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

