Fierce OOTD: Summer Whites Give Me Wings

White Blouse

The summer seems to be flying by, with the days just getting hotter and more rainy.  This past weekend was almost a complete wash out but the rain stayed away just long enough on Saturday for me to run errands, head out to do a review, and snap a few pictures while the sun is down. Taking outfit pictures is a challenge in 90 degree weather!

Old Navy Jeans

{White Blouse: Jessica London; Dark Jeans: Old Navy; Flat Sandals: Payless}

I’ve been waiting for the right time to wear this white blouse that I stole borrowed from my aunt.  Not only does it give me enough room for my expanding belly, it fits my personal style to a T – a classic piece with an unexpected twist.  Plus, you can’t help but want to fly away with the scalloped sleeves with subtle embroidery details.  I’ve never seen a shirt like this and it only makes me love it even more!

Plus size fashion

Thank goodness I kept these jeans.  I bought them a while back but were too big for me and never got around to taking them back.  Now do they ever come in handy!  They are now the only jeans I can fit into comfortably and I saved myself from having to buy pregnancy ones.  As for shoes, I wasn’t so lucky.  I totally forgot what my ankles looked like and by the end of the day, they look like swollen balloons.  So most of my shoe collection is out of the question.  Thank goodness this is only temporary! 🙂

Natural Hair

{Flower Earrings: Charlotte Russe; Flower Headband: Claire’s; Silver Necklace: Brightons; Silver Bracelets: Gifts}

How was your weekend?

Leave a comment

22 Comments

  1. sprinklesprings

     /  July 6, 2012

    Aww! You look like an angel! That shirt is gorgeous, love how you made it glow in the photos. Hope everything’s going well for you!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  July 7, 2012

      Thank you! That was just how the camera took the pictures. Total accident but loved how it came out!

      Reply
  2. Looking beautiful lovely – white is such a brilliant summer fave! I hope the pregnancy is going well! You’re positively glowing!
    x.o.x.o

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  July 7, 2012

      I love the color white for summer! The pregnancy is going good considering. 😉

      Thank you!

      Reply
  3. You look lovley MJ, very angelic and perfect for the season. I love clothing like this, makes you feel comfortable and fashionable. Hope you’re doing well. xx

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  July 7, 2012

      Absolutely! I’m all about comfort these days! I hope you’re having an awesome summer so far. 🙂

      Reply
  4. how freaking gorgeous do you look? literally like an angel 😀 love the headpiece too

    your hair has the best little coils 😀 gorgeous

    Reply
  5. I love this! Especially the second picture…such a beautiful classic shape for the top, perfect with the headband.

    Reply
  6. So pretty, and how did I not know you are expecting?! Crazy, I’m sSOOO happy for you! And, totally hear ya about taking photos in the scorching weather. It’s insane out there. xo CONGRATS.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 26, 2012

      Thank you so much!! Yes the heat is crazy! And the heat with baby makes it even worse! 🙂

      Reply
  7. Margaret, you look absolutely beautiful… Very angelic and the pics are fab!! Your hair looks very soft, too.

    xoxo,
    http://www.beyondblackbeauty.com

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 26, 2012

      Thank you!! I’m very fortunate that my hair was cooperating that day with all that humidity!

      Reply
  8. Hey, where’d your belly go??? I cant’ even see it in this pic!

    Ok so you know I gotta ask right? Do you have on those jeans with the tummy stretch thingy for preggars? LOL I used to hate those but if you want to wear jeans, no choice right?

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 26, 2012

      Girl the belly is hiding in that oversized top. I’m kinda sad that I probably won’t be able to wear it after the baby.

      Ok, the jeans don’t have that panel. LOL I bought these awhile ago but they were always too big. Now they fit perfectly!

      Reply
  9. You look gorgeous! I know it’s hard to find stylish clothes for pregnant women but you barely have a bump in that top 🙂

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 25, 2012

      Thank you! That top gives my belly so much room. I love it!

      Reply
  10. You look beautiful! I love that top on you, and it’s oh so lovely scalloped edges.

    Reply
  11. You look amazing! How is the pregnancy going? Hope you haven’t been terribly ill like I was with my first!!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  June 25, 2012

      Thank you! The second trimester has been much kinder than the firs tone for sure!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

