Beauty Blast: The Prenatal Massage at the Eau Spa

Ritz Carlton Eau Spa

As promised, I wanted to give you the details on the prenatal massage I received before my awesome Mermaid Treatment.  This momma to be was in desperate need of a massage!  Between the back pain, hip aches, and leg spasms I felt like my body was falling apart!  And without being able to pop an Advil or even use a heating pad (per the doc) a massage was just the thing I needed.

As with my other trips to the Eau Spa, I got to go into one of their super soothing treatment rooms.  There you can select what type of mood and music you want while you get pampered so I went with Pause.  The lavender lighting and soft music and nature sounds was just what I needed to help alleviate all the stress and anxiety I’ve been feeling lately.  Instead of the normal massage table that I’m used to, this one has the coolest and comfiest body pillow I have ever laid on.  Let me tell you, my saving grace this past 7 months has been the body pillow I bought from Target and this one was ah-mazing!  It gives me fluffiness and comfort from my ankles, up and around my back and neck, all the way down my belly and opposite leg.  I seriously asked my therapist if I could take this home with me!

After taking in a few whiffs of the lavender massage oil, my massage therapist went to work as I laid on my side like a preggo girl should.  She concentrated on my back and shoulder blades which have been giving me the most trouble, being gentle but firm as she worked out the knots and strained muscles.  After she was done with each section, she would wipe it down with a nice, hot towel.

Can I just pause and say how awesome hot towels are? 

Okay, anyway during the 90 minute massage I had everything worked out from the top of my neck to the soles of my feet.  The only time I was a bit uncomfortable was when I had to lay on a back for a moment to get my neck and shoulders massaged.  Other than that, the time went by too fast!  I could’ve taken a wonderful nap on that table.  I felt like I had my body back, my limbs the most limber and relaxed than it had been since I’ve been pregnant.  I was able to move around much more easily, making my trip down the beach a lot easier to make.

When was the last time you had massage?  Where did you go?

Photo courtesy of: Ritz Carlton

FTC Disclosure:  Massage mentioned in this review was received as a complimentary treatment.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

