My Style Pick-Me-Ups

 

As I write this, I’m working off of a few hours of sleep (for the 3rd night this week), dealing with achy everything, and moving around at the speed of Grandma.  Normally when I have a day even remotely like this, I can chug a good cup of coffee, take a great nap, or take a stroll in my favorite store.  However, none of those agree with this preggo body so I have to look for other things to keep my spirits up.

Thank goodness for blogging!

Seriously, being involved in this community is an awesome distraction from the daily discomfort and help me endure those “bleh” days.  From my Google Reader to my daily shopping emails, I can manage or smile or transport myself to my pre-preggo days and just enjoy the beauty and fashion finds I see.

Here are just some of things that put a smile of my face 🙂

Black Shoes

Photo Source

Shoes

Yes, I’m still obsessing over shoes!  It’s so crazy because I’ve never been a really big shoe person.  I guess a pair of swollen ankles and not being able to see your toes when you look straight down will do that to you!

Printed Dress

Source Unknown

Dresses

This is a new one for me too.  It’s not that I never like dresses, but I always preferred to rock a great pair of pants.  Now, dresses have been my saving grace and I realized that I need to get more of them in my life! Nothing super complicated but rather something that is so easy to wear while looking chic at the same time!

Coat

Photo Source

The Color Pink

I’m having a girl so I’m totally obsessed with the color pink. There’s nothing wrong with mommy and daughter matching, right?

silver eyeshadow

Photo Source

Bold Makeup Looks 

Ya’ll know how I love my makeup, especially my eyeshadows so no big shocker here!  Don’t get me wrong, I loved the trends that this summer brought in but I’m excited to see what the Fall season has in store.

What beauty and fashion items brighten up your day?

 

Follow me on Pinterest so you can keep up with everything that inspires me

 

Leave a comment

14 Comments

  1. I want everything here. EVERYTHING. No lie.

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

    Reply
  2. Yahhh 🙂 Now I know what you’re having! I got your email with your address but I think I lost in the sea of email. Can you send it to me again please? I am in such a disarray after blogHer. Nothing is in order in my home and yes blogging is a great distraction. The problem is its so hard to stop even when you know you have a ton of other stuff to do!

    this weekend I recorded like 5 videos and the editing process is sooo daunting.

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 13, 2012

      LOL! I just sent it to you. No worries girl. My brain has been a mess for the last 8 months! 😉

      Reply
  3. Pink is my favorite, too! Hope you feel better soon!!

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous picks! The pink jacket and those black shoes are divine!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 13, 2012

      Ugh I know! I would move to a colder state just so I can wear that jacket.

      Reply
  5. That pink coat is all kinds of amazing for sure!

    Reply
  6. OK so I need those shoes, that dress, that coat & that eye makeup. Like right now. On my person. We need to get together soon!!!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 10, 2012

      Girl…..I know!!

      We do need to hook up before our lives get crazy!

      Reply
  7. All of this just made my day a whole lot better. Yes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

