Fierce Fashion: Checking out Simply Be

 

Fall is almost here and I don’t know about you, but I cannot wait!  Now only will my little girl be here soon but her mama can get back to clothes shopping.  So my eyes are on the fashions coming out this season and your girl is all over it.  I was talking to my aunt (aka my shopping buddy!) over the weekend and she put me on to Simply Be, a plus size fashion company from the UK.  They offer trendy and stylish clothing from 10 to 28 all at one price, which is awesome because I hate to see that price tag go up once I click on a bigger size (so not fair!).  The prices are not bad, though not as inexpensive as Asos but definitely not a wallet breaker like Monif C.  They also have shoes, swimwear, and accessories.  I took a look at their site and I am liking what I see! They have a wide variety of clothing from Boho Chic to Conservative Work Wear, with a lot of pieces in between.  There’s definitely something for everyone!

My aunt has already ordered a few pieces so she is going to keep me posted on the quality.  For now, here are some of my favorite picks.

Jumpsuit

Print Jumpsuit $65

Jersey Top

Chiffon Sleeve Jersey Top $35

Printed Jacket

Zandra Rhodes Jacket $55

Print Dress

Chevron Print Dress $75

Plus size fashion

Cut Out Sleeve Top $38

Pencil Skirt

Color Block Pencil Skirt $62

Lace Dress

AX Paris Lace Tunic Dress $59

See anything you like?

Photos courtesy of:  Simply Be

 

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Simply Be does have really great stuff…I just feel that their shipping is a bit pricey for me. Also, I like that ASOS has free shipping. I’m still crazy excited for your little one. Hope you are doing well, Miss you TONS!!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 29, 2012

      Hmmm, I didn’t check out their shipping rates. That could be a potential deal breaker.

      Girl I’m excited for you too!! Miss you too. 🙂

      Reply
  2. My picks would be the polka dot jumpsuit, the cream tunic and the lace dress. You’re having a girl? You must be sooo excited!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  August 29, 2012

      I’ve been seriously thinking about that jumpsuit! It’s awesome!

      I am too excited at having a little mini me! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

