I’m Still Here!

Plus size fashion
Your girl is still here and still pregnant.  I’m in the homestretch (it can be anytime now!) and as much as I thought I could keep up with blogging until the little one gets here, my life has totally different plans!  So that explains the radio silence as of late.  This is one of the prime examples of when Real Life takes precedence over blogging.  Even the most die hard and committed bloggers go through this at one time or another and you know what?
 
It is quite all right!
I used to feel so guilty when I didn’t post for a few days, let alone a week or two but a good case of burn out and major life milestones can totally change all that!  Besides, it’s good to take a break, especially if you’re used to going hard when it comes to your blog and its content.  Just remember when you come back you’ll have a renewed sense of energy and a ton of ideas that will keep you (and your readers busy!)
 
So what can you do in the meantime?
Chill.  Relax.  Tend to your Real Life priorities.  If you don’t want to stay completely out of the loop, make some time to read and comment on your daily blog reads (here’s a list of mine!) as well as look through your social media feeds.  That’s what helps me stay connected to the beauty and fashion world (as well as control the crazy anxiety I’m going through right now!)
Cardigan
As for me, I’ll be honest, my head is in full baby prep mode so posting on here may continue to be a bit spotty for the next few weeks.  Thanks in advance for bearing with me and coming through when I do have something to say!  I’m still very open to guest posts from my readers so please shoot me an email if you have a fashion or beauty post you would like to share on here!
 
I’m also going to be digging into the Fierce archives and sharing some of my favorite posts from the past 3 years on Twitter, so make sure you following me!
Love and miss you guys!
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Aw no worries! You have a good excuse :p Can’t wait to see the little one once they arrive!

    Reply
  2. Oh no time flies! I have been so busy running around but I will get to the post office before end of the month so I can send the bambino a gift!

    Reply
  3. we miss you girl, but completely understand. This should be one of the most exciting moments in your life and it deserves your undivided attention. Congratulations, again.

    xoxo,
    beyondblackbeauty.com

    Reply
  4. Aaahhh!! You look amazing!!! I’m so excited. I can’t wait to see the princess. Froyo date soon?? xox

    Reply
  5. You look incredible lovely! I adore bold colours on you. You have absolutely no reason to feel guilty about not blogging, we’re all still here and not going anywhere! You have to do what’s best for you and the little one first!

    It must such an exciting time for you!
    x.o.x.o

    Reply
  6. You and your bump look wonderful in electric blue! You must be so excited! And yeah you have way more important things to be thinking about than blogging!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

