Fierce OOTD: The New Normal

 

Blazer

Squeezing in lunch, a shower, a run to the store, and a quick trip outside to take a few photos while the princess takes an hour or two nap during the day.  This is definitely the new normal for me.  I can no longer take my time doing much of anything these days, including standing in my closet trying to figure out what to wear.

Jeggings

{Pink Striped Top:  Walmart; Black Blazer: Thrifted; Jeggings: Target; Ballet Flats:  Famous Footwear}

Yes, despite the fact that I don’t really go out much these days, I still make an effort to get dressed every day. It lifts my mood, making me feel connected to my pre-mom self.  I wore this outfit today for a quick trip to Walmart, taking advantage of the weather to wear a blazer.  The temps have been absolutely gorgeous and for once, it kinda feels like Fall out here.  The striped shirt gives me a little bit of color while being comfy, which is what I definitely need these days lugging around the little one.  It’s also cotton, which means any baby related accidents on my clothes can be quickly taken care of (yeah you know the blazer came off as soon as I walked in the house! LOL)

Natural Hair

{Earrings:  Claire’s; Houndstooth Necklace: Forever 21}

It feels awesome to be back in my pre-preggo clothes.  It seems like I have a brand new wardrobe, with clothes I haven’t worn since January.  So yes, I will continue to play dress up and put outfits together almost everyday I’m home with the princess, even if I have no place to go!

Do you  just dress up for no reason at all?

 

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Awww look at you all un-preggars LOL. So nice to get out isn’t it? Your hair looks fabulous by the way. It seems to have grown a lot. Do you notice any shedding post partum?

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  November 9, 2012

      It was amazing to finally be able to get out! Not used to being cooped up that long! So far, no real shedding (fingers crossed!)

      Reply
  2. I think you look great!!! Your hair looks AMAZING. I think you did a great job throwing this outfit together. This weather seriously is amazing. I can’t wait to see you next weekend!!!!!! I miss you TONS.

    Reply
  3. THE-LOUDMOUTH

     /  November 2, 2012

    Even though it didn’t take you long to choose this outfit, it looks great! Pink is my fave color, and the blazer + denim is such a classic combo! I also adore your hair. It sounds like you’re growing accustomed to the new lifestyle, which is wonderful!

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  November 9, 2012

      Thank you!! I wish I had more time to get creative but it is what it is! Can’t go wrong with blazers. 🙂

      Reply
  4. Well, you look fabulous Miss MJ! I definitely get dressed everyday, even when I have an off day, because I work remotely quite a lot and getting dressed up makes me feel good! Love that blazer! -xx/M

    Reply
    • MJ

       /  November 9, 2012

      If I worked remotely I would do the same thing! Getting dressed does make you feel like a person, even if you aren’t going anywhere!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Facebook TwitterPinterestInstagramGoogle-Plus
  • Blog Disclosure

    The advice and reviews of this blog are solely the opinions and experiences of the writer, MJ, unless otherwise specified. Products being reviewed have been obtained via free samples from featured companies unless otherwise stated.
  • Categories

  • The Fiercest Posts

  • Keep up with all things beautiful, fashionable, and Fierce! Get the latest stories right to your inbox!

    Join 880 other followers

  • FIERCE Favorites

    Omi Designs

    Original Handcrafted Jewelry

    PIP250x250

  • Brands I Love

  • Follow on Bloglovin
  • A Proud Member Of:

    >iFabbo

  • What We’re Talking About!

    Tiffany on Fabulous Fashion from Zoe…
    MJ on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    FASHION TALES on 5 Great Last Minute Halloween…
    MJ on Want To Go Pro? 4 Things You N…
    Nadia Marie on Fierce Natural Hair: Long and…
  • Catch Up on What you Missed!

